My fairy tale in Feeling like Sybil

  • June 24, 2016, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you ever dream of just being plucked up out of your life, out of your everyday routines and reality and being dropped somewhere else....anywhere else… where no one knows you, where there are no preconceived expectations of what you are suppose to do or who you are suppose to be, and you can just start fresh, right there, right then, doing and being anyone you want?

And maybe taking one person with you? or maybe being dropped down into someone else’s world, far far away from where you are now. No one else would know you but that one person. You could start anew in life with your friend there for support. You could either become part of their world, meet the people in their life, or you could still start fresh on your own and just have that person there for support… a roommate or neighbor…just so you know one person.. yanno.. for safety’s sake.

I have a dream… a dream where such a thing is possible.
I find myself dreaming it more and more as my life fills with added responsibilities daily.
I wish no harm or ill will to anyone in my current life…
just that I could escape it all sometimes and go somewhere where I am no one’s mother, no one’s wife, no one’s child, no one’s employee, no one’s role model, no one’s anything. Where I owed no one anything, nor had to do anything for anyone but me.

It wouldn’t last long… I’d make friends and start helping out wherever I landed… that’s just who I am. But in a new world I could choose who I knew and where/how I wanted to help out. No one would be expecting anything of me.

A girl can dream, can’t she?


whowhatwhere June 24, 2016

I think you need a vacation, one that involves a beach and a pineapple filled with a yummy drink.

BaybNJoe June 25, 2016

I completely understand. I also think that's where Patrick is, today. He's been snappy to Kel and popped off at him when it was ME who did something. It really hurt my feelings for myself and my son. Not being in charge of people for a day would be SO nice! So, he's off having his own time. Maybe he'll be better when he gets back. :)

But, oh, yes! I completely understand!

KT
3:51 PM

Deleted user June 27, 2016

Totally get where this entry is coming from.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.