#1 in Your Face

  • June 24, 2016, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My neck is insanely stiff down one side. It’s the worst.

Did you know that today is the last 12 hour Friday for M and I? #Fact He’s finishing on Thursday of next week (his security license expires at midnight on the 30th). It’s very exciting.

Today is meant to be hot, and it is too warm already. M was apparently concerned about my hydration today, because he insisted I bring:

  • Gatorade (900-something ml)
  • Water (500ml - I know, I know, it’s not much)
  • Dr Pepper (220ml)
  • Sprite (300-something ml)
  • Arizona Grapeade (500ml)
  • Apple juice (300ml)

Something tells me I’m going to spend most of today peeing.

It’s really hard to focus with my fucking neck like this. I keep accidentally tweaking it and shooting pain up into my head. Worst.

I wish I was at home listening to David Bowie.

I nearly died of velveeta induced chest pains last night. M and I were both feeling tired and had zero interest in preparing dinner. We considered going across the road to get a pizza from Papa Murphy’s, but even that was far too much effort, especially when you have to cook the pizza yourself. Then M mentioned “shitty nachos” which, despite the name, actually does not involve putting shit on corn chips. We’ve been trying to eat up a block of velveeta for what feels like an eternity. We bought it on a whim, and now we are vessels of regret. So he melted it down, added a can of tomatoes and a can of chili. Pour over corn chips, and voila. Shitty nachos.

I actually got into bed at a decent hour. It was hot, so I was only wearing undies and luxuriating in the cool breeze of the fan. And then I decided I really needed a new ringtone. Mike & The Mechanics - All I Need is a Miracle, to be exact. After half heartedly searching to no avail, I ended up messing around on Zedge and finding a shit-ton of other stuff I wanted, downloading it, then sending a bunch to my sister and to M and then suddenly it was really late.

I’m feeling that wonderful Friday anticipation. The world is my oyster! Except right now I have so much work to do and it’s stuff I haven’t done before so I’m fumbling through it. Dammit. But it’s pay day, which is one nice thing.

Today is baby Elliot’s first birthday! Actually, it was technically yesterday, which was the 24th in Australia. My sister and her fiance bought him a motorized hummer thingy, that is also REMOTE CONTROLLED. That’s basically the most awesome thing ever. She said he just kept climbing in and out of the car in the living room. She was a bit worried that it was a bit advanced for him and that he wouldn’t have been interested in it, so she was really happy that he was excited about it. She’s going to take plenty of video of them driving him around in it. I am excited to receive that and have plans to make a video and photo montage for her as a little surprise.


Pies on a Carousel June 24, 2016

Velveeta is funny. I see it in the store and turn my nose up, like I'm too good for fake processed cheese. But then I inevitably buy it and enjoy every bite.

AlexYourAlterEgo Pies on a Carousel ⋅ June 24, 2016

Haha! I am the same way. Like when I offer a disclaimer for going to Olive Garden or Red Lobster. I think I think I'm too good for chain restaurants. But my God, I LOVE THEM.

Catleesi June 24, 2016

Mmm Nachos.... now I want nachos and it's all YOUR fault! :P

I hope your neck feels better soon :(

AlexYourAlterEgo Catleesi ⋅ June 24, 2016

Hey. You should be thanking me, not blaming me :D

Thanks. I hope it does too! I can't wait to get home and relax.

Deleted user June 24, 2016

Velveeta is delicious. Especially if you add a can of Rotel tomatoes and eat with tortilla chips. So yummy.

I am also suffering from serious neck pain and stiffness. It's radiating from my lower shoulder blade all the way up into my head. Really ANNOYING.

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2016

Yeah! We did that with the first chunk of the cheese. It's definitely tasty.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.