Bull in 2016

  • June 23, 2016, 10:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just read this bullshit post on FB about not complaining to your husband about him not helping with housework. That his job is to provide and protect. And by doing it all you are making HIS life easier. It says that “expectations destroy relationships”.
I was annoyed and humored by this at the same time, since I just was ranting about this the other day. I realize this is a biblical thing, but the majority of women now work outside of the home OR they are caring for children inside the home (which is a f/t job). Really, though, you aren’t suppose to expect your spouse to DO anything???

Here’s the post-
Do you “expect” your husband..to help w/household chores? If you do, you won’t have a happy marriage b/c EXPECTATIONS DESTROY RELATIONSHIPS. If he helps, great + if not, do your housework cheerfully as unto the Lord. Remember you didn’t marry your husband to help w/the household chores. You married him to be your protector + provider. You should also have married him b/c you deeply loved him, wanted to be a great help meet to him + to make his life better, not worse + put more burdens upon his shoulders that he already has to carry in providing for his family.
Make his life as easy + as happy as you can !

This just blows my mind. Make HIS life easy. Why is it that religion places women a the bottom . As I’m reading alot of the posts under Women are actually agreeing with this! I don’t know.
Thoughts?
I work 40 hours. We only have one child. I pay the bills, cook, clean . When I do complain, he states that he does the ‘outside’ stuff. Marriage in my opinion is teamwork. Not just making sure your mate isn’t overburdened!


Pies on a Carousel June 23, 2016

I think if either Shannon or I didn't work, then it would make sense for the person who stayed home to do a lot of the housework. But when we both work, I think we both share the load.
Every single time Shannon cooks dinner for me without my help, I feel guilty.

Beret June 23, 2016

Since you asked...that's a bunch of BS. I always worked outside of the home. I didn't marry anyone to be my provider. BS.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.