Journal Survey in Life

  • June 22, 2016, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What does your online diary name mean, and why did you pick it?
My diary name is Dream Seeker. I chose it because I feel like I am seeking a dream. Not necessarily the same one I was when I started the diary, but still, chasing the dream .

When did you first get an online diary?
I started my diary on OD more than 10 years ago - wow, that blows me away.

Why did you first start an online diary?
I first started it because I was lonely, to be honest. I was reaching out to others. It quickly became a place for me to get my thoughts out, those thoughts that I wouldn’t ever share with someone face to face.

How did you find OD/Prosebox?
I found OD on a site called bored.com. Seriously, lol. It was a site that had a list of fun sites to visit. OD caught my eye and I checked it out. I found PB on facebook after the OD crash.

When writing an entry, do you believe you are writing for you or the reader?
Most of the time I write for me. Sometimes I catch myself writing for others, editing what I normally would write because I worried how others would accept it. I get frustrated with myself when I do that.

When writing an entry, are you completely honest?
I would say 99% of the time I’m honest. Like I said above, sometimes I change what I’m writing because of how I perceive others would take it. I sometimes omit things because of that.

Describe your writing setting:
If I’m on the laptop, I’m in my recliner, usually. If it’s on the iPad, I’m in the recliner or on the couch. If it’s on the laptop, I’m usually trying to keep the cats off of the laptop. lol

Is anyone that you know (in real life) allowed to read your diary?
No. I’ve shared things in my journal that I would never say in real life. This is my private place.

Do you know anyone in real life with a diary, which you are allowed to read?
I’ve met 2 ODers in real life (neither write on here), and I know several PBers on Facebook.

Has anyone found your diary that you really didn’t want to find it?
Not as far as I know.

Do you believe writing in your online diary is therapeutic?
I think so. I often vent in here, and that’s feelings that I need to get out.

How many entries do you have?
Lots in OD, not as many in here.

Do you have any entries that are private?
Yes

How many favorites do you have?
Not very many. I tend to be an introverted person, and it’s hard for me to reach out to others sometimes.

Do you know who your first favorite was?
I think Intention Postive was my fist fave, or one of them. She has since passed away. :(

Have you ever written an entry while too intoxicated?
Nope lol. I don’t drink often at all.

Do you feel accepted by the diary community?
Yes, I definitely do feel that way about my little corner of the diary community.

Have you secretly fell in love (or had a crush on) a diarist?
No, I haven’t. I care about all my faves, but no feelings beyond that. :)

Have you ever read an entry that really moved you? What was it about?
Several. Mostly entries about families.

Has anyone written an entry that made you cry?
Many!! A lot of times I just wish I could help or hug…or feed. :D That’s what we do down here, feed for any problem. :D

What are your favorite kinds of entries to read?
I love happy entries, pictures of people, places, and critters that my faves love. I also love entries where my fave has opened up and shared their thoughts.

After writing an entry, how long do you wait to see if you have comments?
Usually I just check the next time I log in to read. If it’s something that I’m worried/stressed about, I will sometimes check in a couple of hours.

If you don’t have comments, do you feel let down ?
No, not really. Everyone has their own life to live, and taking the time to note on an entry just may be something they can’t get to. Or they may not have felt a connection to the entry. Really, it’s ok. :)

How many comments do you usually get?
Because I don’t have many faves, I don’t get tons of notes, but the ones I do get mean a lot.

Did you know the more comments you leave, the more notes you get?
Yes. :D I know that, but I’m good with the ones I do get.

Do you delete mean or nasty comments?
I’m not a controversial person. I have never had one.

Have you ever left a nasty comment and not signed your name?
I’ve never left a nasty comment signed or unsigned. That’s just not me.

Have you ever left a comment on a person’s diary just to make them feel better?
I have left notes on entries from the first page, when I feel bad for the person writing.

Do you keep a paper copy of your online diary?
Nope.

Do you go back and re-read your past entries?
Not really. Doing that on OD entries just made me want to hide in a hole lol.

What’s the most interesting thing you can think of about OpenDiary/PB?
It’s a community of people who create friendships with others based on their words, hearts, and thoughts. I consider the friends I’ve made on here just as important to me as the friends I’ve made in real life. Often, y’all know more about me than they do.


Last updated June 22, 2016


Jigger June 23, 2016

I'm not about the surveys, but I might save this one.

Deleted user June 23, 2016

Great answers ! I agree my friends here are as important to me as my " Real Time " friends !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.