I'm back Home in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 22, 2016, 1:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thank you all so very much for your prayers. Once I got there my nerves were in check. It was much faster than the last time I had one (which they looked up and the 1st one was in 1997). I was leaving the hospital around 10 AM and went on a hunt for a decent place to have breakfast. Found one and thought the waitress was never going to bring my the coffee. lol She did however and I ate a decent breakfast. Then I decided to go by JC Penny’s and see if they had the no show toe sandals I used to buy there, but they didn’t. Then decided to hit their Goodwill and found a pair of pants that is the fabric I’ve been looking for to wear when I’m working on the yard doing weed eating and such. Like to keep my legs covered when mowing or weed eating as both things can throw things that hurt!

I won’t find anything out until tomorrow or Friday but I took it as a good sign that I wasn’t taken up to cardiology or to surgery. ;) The involved RN’s and the two guys that administer the tests were all super nice. I was so cold in there even tho I did wear a light sweater and after the first injection, the RN brought me a warmed blanket. Heaven!

Thank you again for our thoughts and prayers and thank you for the compliments on the pie. Yes, the pie crust is flakey and even though I’ve made pies in the last 30 years, I haven’t been successful at pie crusts, so this recipe is now written down in case I want to try again. It may be another 20 or 30 years, but it wasn’t difficult or had a lot of ingredients to make it. The only thing I think I should have done was roll it thinner, but other than that I felt pretty proud.

Such great news I read about Patricia being home now. So happy she is home.

Prayers for Dark Madonna as she is having or has had her knee replacement surgery this morning.

I think I’m going to see if I can take a nap. I cheated and took one of my RLS pills so maybe I can get in a nap and not want to go to bed by 6 tonight. I didn’t sleep too great last night.

Take care and God Bless and you all are the BEST!!


Last updated June 22, 2016


ConnieK June 22, 2016

Glad all went well AND that you found a pair of pants you like. :)

FormerlyMe June 22, 2016

cardslinger June 22, 2016

Sounds like he test went well. Glad to hear it.
And yes those heated blankets are soooo comfy!

GypsyWynd June 22, 2016

Glad the procedure went well (and quickly)

crystal butterfly June 22, 2016

Glad the test went well. And hope all you get from it is good news.

aunty EM June 23, 2016

Seems like good news... Probably gall bladder...

Deleted user June 23, 2016

Great to hear the good news. If there is an issue they would tell you and do something right away.

ODSago June 25, 2016

Ok... I get it a bit...this is not the first test. Hope all goes well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.