The Pie in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 22, 2016, 6:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ll leave to head for the stress test as soon as the bus comes to pick up J. In the meantime, per requests, here is a picture of the peach pie I made from scratch on Saturday.

alt text

More nervous than I expected to be this morning, so prayers would be appreciated!

Thanks
Take Care and God Bless


cardslinger June 22, 2016

Definitely praying! That does look good. Recipe?

FormerlyMe June 22, 2016

Prayers. That crust looks yummy

GypsyWynd June 22, 2016

Praying for you, and drooling over that picture perfect pie! I can practically taste it.

aunty EM June 22, 2016

Oh, I love fresh peach pie... I don't bake much...and never pie (from scratch!) My mother-in-law was such a great cook that I couldn't stand the comparisons and pretty much gave up on cooking nearly 60 years ago.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 22, 2016

prayers they find out what's going on. take care,

ConnieK June 22, 2016

Prayers and hugs coming your way. It's not as scary as I expected. Hopefully, you'll find the same. That pie looks SOOOOO good! The crust looks light and flaky.

crystal butterfly June 22, 2016

Pie looks yummy

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.