Huge Entry with Visual Aids LOL.... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • June 21, 2016, 9:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hiyah. I am outta the hospital. Doing OK, the pain is better but still here. When my Mom came to get me from the hospital yesterday, she had a flat tire on the truck right when she got there.
alt text

I have never had such a hard time with something that should not have been quite so hard in all my life. We had to call my brother and he had his and our friend Brandon with him. Brandon happens to also be our landlord, so we got to talk about the selling of our property and our plans as well. I think it’s gonna go just fine. Anyway, seems like nothing ever is just simple anymore. I need a car like, yesterday. I don’t think I am going to be able to drive anymore. I don’t trust myself to, at least not until I get an updated eye exam and glasses. Maybe not even then. Anyway.. I am cleared to swim in the pool, which did come, by the way. I am NOT cleared for anything else, pretty much. I have 22 days to go until I can have sex the way I want to. Agony, I tell ya. Because I want to. Badly. LOL.

We still have 5 kittens to find homes for. It has been a tad bit hectic, and with all that has gone on, Tim coming n staying, my hospital and surgery stay, I have not felt like taking new pics of them as of yet. I feel like a narcoleptic right now as well. I have doubts that it is all the pain meds as well, since I take them on a semi regular basis. I think I am having an MS flare as well from the surgery. Any kind of trauma can make that happen. My legs do not wanna hold me, and my arms feel like I have been moving furniture all day. I am also seeing an increase in the whole speech problem symptom. I cannot think of words right now to save my life! Grr… lol. Laura keeps wanting me to repeat myself, or correcting me when I say something wrong, and I am just exhausted with it. I told her earlier that I won’t do it anymore. It’s not worth it. LOL.

alt text

Me, from earlier today. :)

I made an appointment with Neuro for a migraine infusion for Thurs. because I keep waking up with one. I miss the hospital because they were allowed to give me 4 Imitrex a day. And boy… I took advantage of that! ;)

alt text

alt text

I got the lowest reading I have gotten since being diagnosed with diabetes in the hospital. The nurse was kinda a cunt tho, she looked at me like I was crazy when I said I wanted to take a pic of it. Bitch. LOL

alt text

My Mom got this little kitten, and she was bottle feeding him, ain’t he cuuute? His name is Benny. <3

alt text

I got my new vape in the mail and my Mom brought it up to the hospital for me. I always use one while I am in there. It creates no smell, and they never know I am even doing it, since it is NOT smoke, but rather, as the name indicates, vapor. :) You can even pull the stuff into your lungs and you don’t have to let it out. Very good for if you hear them knock and you have to hide it real quick. The vapor disappears from your mouth very quickly, so if you are careful enough, you will not get caught. I even had a male nurse catch me charging it and he knew what it was. All he said is not to let anyone else see me with it. LOL.

alt text

The view from my window, or rather, my second window. My first one had a fountain. It was just two rooms down from this one. If you look hard you can still see the fountain thru the palm tree. My friend says this looks more like apartment buildings than a hospital. I would have to agree. LOL. It is pretty there. <3

alt text

One of my breakfasts. Sooo good. It seemed like it was hit or miss with the food tho. For instance, I did NOT like this lunch:

alt text

The caption reads ”Dinner = niiope.” LOL! Sooo gross and tasteless. Luckily my Mom was coming up there and brought me some Taco Hell. ;)

alt text

Tim holding his two fav kitties while he was here, Georgia Katherine (orange) and Baby Bird. He is (We think, or hope at least.) gonna come back by here and stay again when he is on his way back down and choose a cat to take with him. Of course, he cannot have either one that are in this pic, because they are too special. LOL. But, he likes Kataleah too, and I told him she would be perfect, because she needs a good home where she can be an only cat and be spoiled. She needs to get some more meat on her bones and get healthy n shit. I would love for someone we know and like a lot to have her. :)

Well, I have been cleared for the pool, but I still do have an infection. It huuurts to go to the bathroom, and I can feel my bladder emptying in pain as I do so. I have to strain to get the pee out, and I have a big case of hemmorhoids right now, so that’s not helping it any. I told my nurse when I was still in the hospital that I think I prolly have most of the complaints and symptoms of one of their new mommies. LOL. Leave it to me to have a hysterectomy and then experience motherhood. Ha! Anyway… So I dunno when we are putting the pool up, but I know I wanna do it sooooon. I have the go ahead from the doc, Brandon gave us he go ahead from the water and power perspective. Yay! I still have to see what my Mom has leftover from when her in ground pool was still working. I know she has a tarp, and the little chlorine tablets, but I wanna see if she has the stuff you shock it with as well as liquid chlorine. Anywhere we can save money on the upkeep is just fine by me!

Well, imma go cactch up with yall now. Anyone who made it thru that far gets tons of kudos!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.