Driving and dads in Hello.

  • June 19, 2016, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m finally on the last stretch of my driving lessons, woo hoo! I feel more or less ready, just tiny little fine tuning bits. I have my manoeuvres perfected, I’m a lot more confident on roundabouts and I’m a lot better at making progress. These three things were my worst. I still get nervous on uphill starts, even though I’ve got them to a fine art…but as long as it’s perfect on my test day, it’s something I can practise at my leisure later on. I was a bit scatty on my lesson today as there was a bike race going on, mostly on my lesson route, but it was good practise!
Today I went to visit my granda and dad for father’s day. I love my granda, he has such a wicked sense of humour (he used to do standup a long time ago!) As predicted, he got a load of sweets, so I thought I’d be ahead of the game and bought him a tin that says “Grandad’s treat tin” on the front. He really liked it, so I was chuffed. He said ideally a bucket might have been better, but me and various cousins offered to help him clear up the extras, haha!
I bought my dad a metal drink bottle with a little karibena (how do you even spell it!??) for when he goes walking. I bought him one years ago and the thread on the cap broke. Whenever we go walking he always mentions it and says “I don’t know who bought it for me but…” So he was a bit chuffed. (Michelle, he has your card!) It pays to work in a gift shop with a kitchen department, haha!


Crystal Apple June 19, 2016

Well done with the driving! I still hate roundabouts!!!!

Bomb Shell June 20, 2016

Oh I'm glad you're more confident with your driving now. I want to ask when your test is but you won't tell anyone haha. Just take that confidence into the test and pretend it's a lesson and you'll fly through it :o)

I didn't manage to get dad and granda any presents...I was thinking what to get and then I was really busy and then I was too late :o(

I sent Rob a card with £20 in it, he didn't have it on Saturday, I hope he gets it today. I always get nervous sending things to halls of residence at universities as it's so easy for stuff to go missing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.