Hau`oli La Makuakane in Talk Story

  • June 19, 2016, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here’s wishing you dads a very Hau`oli La Makuakane… which of course is Happy Father’s day in Hawaiian…! (smiles)


Deleted user June 19, 2016

You too! :)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ June 19, 2016

Thank you...

crystal butterfly June 19, 2016

And hope you have a blessed day!

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ June 19, 2016

Actually... I just came in from cleaning/washing my car... (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 June 19, 2016

Happy fathers day to you Mr. Jim!

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ June 19, 2016

Thank you... (smiles)

dream seeker June 20, 2016

I know the day is a hard one for you, but I hope it was a good day for you.

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ June 20, 2016

Yes... Father's day... then the anniversary of Em's death (July 2nd) make for a hard couple of weeks...
I do my best not to dwell on these things however...

dream seeker Maui Jim ⋅ June 20, 2016

Hugs and prayers, my friend.

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ June 20, 2016

Thank you...

Deleted user June 21, 2016

Jim! Yesterday when I was at the beach in Maui, I saw a catamaran named Trilogy II. Have you been on this catamaran? Kelly and I think it took tourists out to snorkel. The winds picked up though so I think they called it a day as Kelly and I did. Too dangerous to swim in the ocean.

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ June 21, 2016

Yes... I have sailed with the Trilogy group in excess of 50 times during the years that I lived on the island...! (smiles)
The Owner was a neighbor of mine... as well as one of the booking agents... so I got a lot of free trips...! (bigger smiles)

middle age pearl June 22, 2016

Sorry I'm late, but I hope you had a wonderful Father's Day.

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ June 22, 2016

As I said to another noter:
Well... Father's day... then the anniversary of Em's death (July 2nd) make for a hard couple of weeks...
I do my best not to dwell on these things however...
But... thanks for your good wishes... (smiles)

Deleted user June 23, 2016

How lovely to be able to speak Hawaiian !

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2016

Mostly what I know is pidgin... (local talk-story in Hawaii)...

Deleted user Maui Jim ⋅ June 24, 2016

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.