Hospital Agaaaain in Friends With the Benedicts

  • June 18, 2016, 11:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Arrrgh. I went for my post op check up and this happened:

Well, I went to my post op appt. and they think I have an internal infection. They are not sure where, but I have a fever and when they did the examination, it was very painful. My room number will be 273, and I will be going here soon. Love y’all.

Then later on I got some results:

So my CT scan was fine. There will be no surgery. Yay! I can eat again. Nurse is bringing me soup. They are just gonna keep me on antibiotics and treat the symptoms, mainly keep me out of pain and hope shit gets better I guess. You can bet I ain’t leaving till it does tho. Hmm… Yep. I know my rights now. Shouldn’t have given me that manual. Lol.

Laura’s status:

An old friend from Iowa stayed with us for a few days. We had a great time. He absolutely loved the cats, and might swing by and pick one up from us on his way back home after his trip. And of course you’re welcome to stay here on your way back, regardless of whether you want a cat or not, Bob. Stephanie is back in the hospital… she’s having complications from the surgery. So that sucks. Poor thing, she can never catch a break! Hopefully she can come home tomorrow, we’ll see. I think I’ll take advantage of an empty home and listen to some obscenely loud music. \m/(>.<)\m/

Then tonite, this:

Got another freakin fever!! This should NOT be happening. I’m over it and want answers.

I’ll prolly get out tomorrow. Just, think of me. I’m actually scared. :(

steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.