I am tiiiired. in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • June 19, 2016, 10:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

More tired than usual. This month is shooting past, and it feels a lot like I’m treading water at work. I do have two weeks off in July, which will be nice. Other than that, things are just drifting along. . . .

In some ways that’s OK, because life is basically good. On the other hand, it’s also nice for new things to happen now and then. Work doesn’t feel like that, it feels like I’m doing the same things I was doing this time last year and the year before that. My job appears to have been systematically downgraded from what I applied for/got. Can’t complain about the paycheck, but it’d be nice to be doing the job I was supposed to be doing.

Meh.

My new car is all present and correct now, and the nice thing about upgrading from a 17-year-old car to a new one is that basically anything seems like an improvement. Bless my little old car, but my little new car is kind of an improvement. It has working electrics and stuff.

Yes.

Llamas remain awesome. We have plans to arrange llamaness for August. This, I think, will be fabulous.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.