PB survey in Everyday Things

  • June 18, 2016, 10:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stolen from Sam

Stolen from a random proseboxer

What does your online diary name mean, and why did you pick it?
I’ve had this nickname ever since I was in highschool lol

When did you first get an online diary?
2001

Why did you first start an online diary?
One of my old friends wanted to show off her diary lol

How did you find Prosebox?
When OD was going down, people were mentioning either Easy Diary or Prosebox

When writing an entry, do you believe you are writing for you or the reader?
i write for myself

When writing an entry, are you completely honest?
I am

Describe your writing setting:
I’m usually sitting on my couch with my tablet in my lap

Is anyone that you know (in real life) allowed to read your diary?
I used to have a few people in my life read my OD back in the day.

Do you know anyone in real life with a diary, which you are allowed to read?
I do

Has anyone found your diary that you really didn’t want to find it?
Thankfully, no.

Do you believe writing in your online diary is therapeutic?
Sometimes I do

How many entries do you have?
I have 89 on prosebox

Do you have any entries that are private?
I don’t

If you answered yes to that, (without getting too personal), why don’t you want people to see them?
na

How many favorites do you have?
I have about 15

Do you know who your first favorite was?
I don’t remember lol

Have you ever written an entry while too intoxicated?
No

Do you feel accepted by the diary community?
I do

Have you secretly fell in love (or had a crush on) a diarist?
I can only remember one back on OD. Her name was Hailey, and she actually lived not too far from me.

Have you ever read an entry that really moved you? What was it about?
I have. Not to get too personal, but when one of my friends had to deal with a psycho who threatened her family

Has anyone written an entry that made you cry?
Not really

What are your favorite kinds of entries to read?
I love entries with pics. Makes it easier, and quicker for me to read while I’m between deliveries lol

After writing an entry, how long do you wait to see if you have comments?
I never check. I used to be worse on OD. I would literally start checking 10-30 minutes after posting the entry.

If you don’t have comments, do you feel let down?
I used to back in my OD days lol

How many comments do you usually get?
3-4

Did you know the more comments you leave, the more notes you get?
It’s usually up to the reader to leave notes

Do you delete mean or nasty comments?
I haven’t had any nasty notes

Have you ever left a nasty comment and not signed your name?
I haven’t

Have you ever left a comment on a person’s diary just to make them feel better?
I do

Do you keep a paper copy of your online diary?
No

Do you go back and re-read your past entries?
I do

What’s the most interesting thing you can think of about Prosebox?
I love the fact that you can check to see if you have any new comments on your diary or someone else’s diary.


Dancing.Shadow June 19, 2016

Good answers :) I couldn't think of an answer for the last question lol.

Deleted user July 19, 2016

I like reading these. You can learn a lot about people in a short amount of time. I like your answers

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.