A day in the (my) life: in Talk Story

  • June 17, 2016, 6:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I drove down to Crescent City this morning… went to the North Coast Grill on Anchor Way for lunch…
Friends had suggested the place and were supposed to meet me there… but they never showed up…
I had the fish and chips… a bit like Asana Grill here in Brookings… in other words delicious…!
Kristine was my waitress… friendly… and my order came exactly the way we had talked about it…
A bit later… Laurie (one of the owners) came over and shared a bit about how this restaurant came to be…
I enjoyed my time there… and will definitely return…
Hmmmmmmmmmm… wonder what happened to my friends…? (smiles)

Aloha oe…


Bird of Paradise June 17, 2016

Nice that all was not lost and you made the best of your outing.

Maui Jim Bird of Paradise ⋅ June 17, 2016

Absolutely...! (smiles)

TruNorth June 17, 2016

Well at least you made the most of the opportunity. Sounds like a pleasant day.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ June 17, 2016

I did... and it was...! (smiles)

crystal butterfly June 17, 2016

glad you had a good meal anyway. I lawys take a book along in case I have to wait for someone. I would have had a good meal and a good read.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ June 17, 2016

I did bring a book with me...! (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 June 18, 2016

It's good that you're such a people person. I seem to prefer the company of animals...lol

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ June 18, 2016

Yes... I can understand that... a lot of my friends also prefer the company of animals to people... (smiles)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 18, 2016

i like that you just roll with the flow and seldom seem to get upset. hoping your friends are okay. is it an interesting story how the place came to be? take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 18, 2016

It is... and I will write about it in my next entry... thanks for asking... (smiles)

aunty EM June 18, 2016

middle age pearl June 18, 2016

Glad you had a great experience at the new eating establishment! Looking forward to more stories about the history and what happened to the friends. (smile back to you)

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ June 18, 2016

Thank you...

dream seeker June 20, 2016

It seems you make friends every where you go. :)

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ June 20, 2016

Yes... that seems to be my good fortune... (smiles)

Deleted user June 23, 2016

I see you have not changed and that is wonderful !

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2016

Thank you...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.