New version of me. in A new beginnging.

  • June 16, 2016, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting as of late. It probably has to do with the fact that I am a little over a week a way from the big 3-0. Don’t worry, I am not one of those people who freak out about that, but it is a big deal. I find it kind of freeing. I can let go of the weight of the 20’s (ha literally?) and in a way start fresh.
But that got me to thinking, I have started fresh.
I’m living my life for me. I finally have great friends- the friends who I can just text “BORED!” and we go do stuff. The friends who I know are going to be the ones that last and stick together.
I have spent the better part of this year really working on ME, for no other reason than to do just that. Yeah the weight stuff has been great, but I just…I just AM better as a whole.
Ugh sorry I don’t mean this to be a “oh I’m just great” thing- but I need a minute to be proud of myself.
I finally am a FT pastry chef, have my own store and make (FINALLY) good money with benefits. It’s a huge thing.
Basically I am just excited to see what 30 has to offer. I am happy that I have those select people to count on and just be goofy friends with.
I did a certain drug with Car at Soundset, (yes, me) and it was just a fucking blast.
Summer of yes.
Here’s to the night we felt alive.
haha


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.