Tennis ball in 2016

  • June 16, 2016, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like a tennis ball being bounced back and forth. Today my boss said that she ‘wasn’t happy about the switch only being for the summer’ and how she wanted to keep me either on a Monday or Friday afterwards, because it wasn’t fair.’ (staff wise- if someone is off and both days are busy days) I will fight her on this. I don’t know what to think because she’s saying she feels bad I am the ‘pawn’, but it seems to me that she is the one that’s making me the pawn. She has a meeting next week with the site director here (who is also HER boss) I know the discussion is about being down a staff member and the issues surrounding it. My concern is I know (because she told me) she is going to bring up keeping me after Sept on either a Monday or Friday. She’s driving me crazy. When I came in this morning she said that she spoke in -length with my co-worker about if we talk to each other to communicate what needs to be down for the day. She told her yes, as we do. I realize I’m only here part time but I don’t appreciate after 10 years being treated like I don’t have a clue.
I’m debating if I should put my 2 cents in about the Monday / Friday thing with BOTH the site directors. I don’t want to seem like a trouble maker and at the same time I don’t want decisions make with out me knowing!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.