What time is it? in It's a Suhaila!

  • June 15, 2016, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That is now the question I ask myself most often these days. I no longer have a day/night sleep pattern. I have a nap when I can and sleep when I can pattern. In between that I am trying to fit in revision, do my exams, all the while looking after Jasmine.

My sister will be back for her summer break pretty soon, I really can’t wait to have her around, as I miss her terribly when she’s not here. I’m just so glad she was here at the bank holiday weekend when Jasmine decided to say Hello World. She was with me apart from nipping out for a short while go get herself some food and to let you all on here know what was happening. I hope she might read this from uni…

If you are reading this from uni, I just want to say… Salena, you are an amazing sister, you’ve always been there for me no matter what, and I was so glad you were with me holding my hand to welcome Jasmine into the world.

Daniel comes around to see me often, but at the back of my mind I can’t help but worry that he will think I want him to get too involved with Jasmine, even though he’s not her father. It’s like I feel I have two relationships - one with Daniel, one with Jasmine. He did stay over the other night, I don’t know how much sleep he got or if he did better than me with Jasmine waking up like she usually does. He did, at 7am when Jasmine woke, get up and bring her across to me so I didn’t have to get up.

I don’t know what I prefer, waking up from her crying, or being woken by being kicked from inside.

She seems to be settled now so I’ll try and catch a few hours before she wakes up again.


Deleted user June 15, 2016

The first few months with a new baby are both miraculous and grueling ! You are doing fine !

browneyes June 15, 2016

Does Jasmine's father help you at all even though you're not a couple? And I think you are doing a good job!!! Xoxo

Deleted user browneyes ⋅ June 20, 2016

I wonder about this too!

Suhaila Deleted user ⋅ June 21, 2016

It's a long story, will explain more when I write my next entry.

northern lights June 16, 2016

I agree with the first comment, talk to Daniel about how you're feeling.
You sound like you're doing great with Jasmine!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.