Figuring It All Out in Everything Else

  • June 16, 2016, 4:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been more in tune with my moods and what causes the fluctuations lately. I find that 9 times out of 10 social media (facebook, twitter, instagram, even good old PB) is the source of my frustration and my wanting to punch people in the no no bits. It is also contributing to my eyes being strained from rolling them and staring daggers at the monitor or other screens. Usually it is just ignorance that people post, the fact they don’t bother to research anything, just posting/sharing whatever without thinking or fact checking. Politics and points of contention (i.e. gun control, parenting failures, etc) are things I steer clear of posting/commenting on. I just have no time or energy to engage in petty online fights when everything is so subjective and arguments contain little logic.

I also notice patterns. The things that people do and preach about and succeed, then fail, then pretend like they didn’t fail and do it again. The fads they take part in and later condemn, the hypocrisy of everything they say and do. The all out lies that can be proven or disproven with the wonder that is the internet, where nothing ever goes away. I sort of love it. I am that person. That person who is all to happy to provide a screen shot of your filthy lies and exaggerations. Especially holier than thou parents! Fuck they annoy me.

The 10th time the source of my frustration is generally work and fucktards. They go hand in hand really. i can’t seem to communicate with them even when I get on their illiterate level. I have learned to never count on anyone for information. If you want it, go and get it yourself because you will end up waiting weeks and months and have to do it yourself anyway. You could save an metric fuck ton of money on Tums if you just do it yourself. A little PSA: Store brand Tums is pure shit. You need Name Brand Tums if you want to feel better and not nearly vomit. You can ask my dog, I regularly have to shove antacids down his throat.

So today it was all 10 things. Social Media, Work FTS, and by the end of the day probably a Touron because they can’t leave well enough alone. Seriously, who picks up a baby bison and puts it in their car? Or walks onto hot springs or even better into one? Canadians. That’s who. They are going to have to close national parks soon because people poke buffalo and bears with sticks to take a fucking selfie and they walk some 200 yards off boardwalks and into a geyser/hot spring and then wonder why they can’t find any trace of them. Hint: It’s because it is not only venus levels of hot but acidic as fuck. This isn’t the vat of acid that Joker fell into, this is real life eons old acid that probably disintegrated the man in seconds.

And the hate in the world? I just can’t with this anymore. I am praying daily and nightly for the technology of the past 30 years to disappear. I will be more than happy to go back to 13 channels and news twice a day. I don’t want to know as it happens about another shooting or video of devastation. I don’t need to take a phone with me everywhere. I am fine looking things up in encyclopedias and at the library. I can handle holding a book in my hands and sitting at a table to play a game or do a puzzle. I can enjoy music that is full of innuendo instead of blatantly telling me what fucked up kink they are into. I don’t need to know the definition of truffle butter. And there sure as shit does not need to be a song about that. The world can live without following the Kardashians everywhere and watching people try to find “love” on a twelve week t.v. show.

I can publish my soapbox pieces in a paper journal instead of an online forum. I know how to write and use a dictionary. I can do math on paper and without the use of “help” sites.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.