intermittent fasting take... two? three? Whatever. in Bringing the body back.

  • June 15, 2016, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So seeing i quit drinking soda ( ok yesterday dosent count. It tasted so good being hot out) I decided to go back to intermittent fasting, considering it worked so well for me last time. Last time i lost about 20 lbs and was in pretty great shape. I could have gone lower, but i got pregnant and blah thats how it goes right!
Now that there is 100% no chance of getting pregnant Im trying to loose weight. I have about 40 to go to get back to that healthy rage that i was before, although i would take anything.
So i started out and have lost roughly 9 lbs. Its a great start. Im still learning to drink the nasty tea stuff. Hold my nose and gulp. Although im convinced im now drinking more caffeine then ever lol! And learning to drink water. Its so boring! :P I cant have anything other then plain tea, coffee, or water before noon, so no suggestions please lol! Once i get some weight off, and get used to it, it wont be so bad. Right now, even though i normally wouldent eat before noon anyway, my body is protesting screaming, wait, huh, feed me. And im going, hush you, you NEVER eat this early in the morning, what makes this week so special! :D

I feel great though. I wake up, drink the ghastly tea that dosent taste anywhere near as good as it smells. No sugar either. The one time i sugared it to taste good. 4 teaspoons of brown sugar. No cant do! No sugar before noon. I do 10 lift squats to get the blood moving. I get dressed, go out and feed my critters. Which isnt like you feeding your dogs. I go outside, feed the cats at the porch. Go around the camper ( 50 steps) to the rabbits. Pick large arm fuls of dandelion, grass and fireweed greens, and some flowers for them. Then go BACK to the porch ( a reason for this!) to get pellets. 1/2 cup pellets each. While im back at the porch i feed the rabbit at the front door. Shes alone because shes testy! So then i deposit pellets in everyones bowl, check their waters. Go around the house ( 100 steps) to the hose if they need water. ( you see the back and forth here, sure i could be more efficant but that isnt the point! Im getting my blood moving with the walking) Then i head out to the backyard critters. First i stop at the small chicken coop with my injured “hopper” and four polish. Tey get their pellets and i walk over to the hose ( 20 steps) to give them water, turn it on and off. so two trips. Then i move on to Hercules. He is in his own stationary hutch, his food and water are nxt to him so i just have to pick him a good amount of greens and give him his pellets. Then i go out to the big coop. ( 50 steps) they need 3 scoops of food, fill their waters with the hose ( two 5 gallon bucket, they drink a LOT when its hot out) Check for eggs. Talk to them a bit, walk BACK to the small coop, pick an arm load of chick weed, bring it to the big coop and toss it in. They love their fresh salad too. Then i walk across the yard to the dog area. ( 100 steps) untangle helo. Bring the front hose out from the coop and water helo. Bring 3 scoops of dog food from the house to the dogs and call them over. Then morning chores are done ( i do this all at night too) I check all animals to make sure they are safe and good to go. Healthy and no chickens have died. We have lost a few. Grow out is brutal! We still have around 50 though.
Then i get to come inside. Depending on when i got up ( today 7 30, shower first) other days its as late as 10 30. Can i go back to bed? Im tired lol. Bt once i go feed the critters and drink my tea. OH and take my welbutrin. Taking my meds is essentail.
Anyway, I started out at 185. a really unhealthy weight to be 5 ft 3. My healthy target weight according to the doctor is 110-140 max. ouch right… Im targeting 150 to start, but 130 would be my ultimate goal. I dont know, i will have to see how i look when i start loosing more weight. Right now i dont see any changes.
I weighed in at 176 this morning.
By the way, if you dont know what IF is, its not food depravation or anything. You just eat within a 8 hour window a day. For me, its either noon to 8 or one to 9 pm. :) I still eat ice cream, and cheese. Altough if i eat one, i dont expect to loose weight. Too many carbs you know. Thats why drinking soda on it fails. Too many carbs. BAD carbs. Good carbs are GOOD! I eat less food now, im less hungry, seeing my body is relying on eat to live, not pigging out. The stomach gets stretched out with our huge american serving sizes. Now im eating half the amount and feeling full and better. IF helps your stomach shrink back down to its proper unstretched out size! It dosent work for everyone. But its one thing that works for me.
So my day goes, Any time after noon i eat, I usually have a half a cup of oatmeal with brown sugar, 2 scrambled eggs or a waffle and syrup. home made waffles, not fake and toast ones. I usually cant eat more then that. I drink a sweet tea during the day. Yes with sugar! I eat again around 3, a small lunch usually. some toast with butter and jam, or something from the fridge. Sometimes its cold chicken too. A few bites of the kids mac and cheese. again not super hungry but keeping my metabolism going. Around 6 we have or dinner. which is aa “proper” dinner most of the time. Meat, Veg, starch. Last night we failed being out of meat lol. So mac and cheese and hotdogs it was. I had half a hot dog, a cup of mac and a bun. Again, full. I had a few tortilla chips before 9. I often have some ice cream in the evenings too. But yesterday i drank a pepsi so all treats are off the table. Its a LOT of carbs. I just LOVE them when its hot out.
Anyway i better get going. I may pass back out for an hour. or knit on this romper. Today is payday, and that means a million errands. If i can get these family members up. ALL OF THEM!


nothispenelope June 15, 2016

i don't like water it tastes funny.

Lina nothispenelope ⋅ June 16, 2016

Me either! lol.

Sapphire's Gaze June 17, 2016

The carb trap is hard, I agree! Too easy to grab bread, pasta, cookies etc with the kids. While I'm not really a soda drinker, I do like carbs - trying to make them more wholegrain/wholemeal helps curb my hunger. Good luck (and good choice with eggs/potato etc!). xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.