Wed in 2016

  • June 15, 2016, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So its a little busier here today and I don’t mind being at the desk. I’m sit nervous but all in all its going ok. I had the talk with my boss about the day’s situation. She actually agreed to the temporary for the summer change. Personally, I don’t want to change it at all, but I’m trying to be accommodating. I don’t want me ‘not’ being helpful to bite me in the ass somewhere down the line.
In other news, I had baby enter the contest , draw your dad through the local newspaper and they called me yesterday. She won for her age group. She’s actually very talented. She doesn’t think so, but she definitely has the gift. She has to go today to get her picture taken along with hubby and the winning drawing for Sunday’s paper. I told hubby yesterday. He had to reschedule his dentist appointment.
I sent my sister a text about Sunday for Fathers day asking what and if we had a plan. I was a bit peeved about her answer. SHE is taking dad out for dinner at 530. Just her and her girls. I just said ok, because I think its rude as hell, he has 2 other daughters besides her. Usually we have dinner at either mine or her house. Yes, I know its easier for her just to go out and she can afford it. It just rubbed me the wrong way. I will go over his house earlier that day and drop off a gift. The same gift I always buy him (t-shirts) because he won’t buy anything besides socks and underwear for himself. My mother bought all his clothes. And she’s been gone 14 years.
I still haven’t decided what to buy hubby. He wants and needs a new grill, but I can’t swing that right now. Camp payments are due next month.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.