family film. in crawling into 2014.

  • Jan. 3, 2014, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just be careful when watching films over Christmas with the kids.

As you know, I'm shit. So I tried to do stuff with the girls yesterday then we had a movie afternoon. I flicked through the channels and saw Addams Family, I checked the blurb which said it was a family movie. It hasn't been on for long when I hadn't to answer "what's a virgin?" And "what's physical love?" So we changed channel! Jeez!

We watched The Sorcerers Apprentice which is a live action movie with Nicholas Cage. It was pretty good.

I don't know if it was related (because it doesn't seem it on the surface) but tally came into my room in tears before 9pm saying that she was worried that she would forget to breathe in her sleep. Poor wee thing. We had a long talk about the brain and all its clever electrical messages that it sent around the body all the time to make sure everything in the body was doing it's job properly. She fell asleep after that and this morning told me that our task had helped :-)

If you're wondering, I'm still not better, I just have this long lasting shitness that carries on after being ill.

Okay, m'off!


Deleted user January 03, 2014

Hopefully you'll start feeling better soon!

Aww, poor Tal! Glad she has a wonderful mummy, though :-)

Abrazos

~Twinkle~ January 03, 2014

Hope you feel better really soon xxx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.