We Are Them in Baddies

  • June 15, 2016, 3:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because we are them.
Because I have been there.
Because I live here, right in this state that has now become synonymous with words like, “tragedy”, and “deadliest”.
Because it could have been me.
Because it could have been a friend.
It should not matter why I feel so deeply about this one. Perhaps this is the straw. It hits so close. On so many levels. Too many to be ignored.
Everyone debates.
People spew hate.
Still.
And I cry.
Because, we are them.
Because I know this is not the last.
Because I know there will be another who will try to “top” this one.
And one day they will succeed.
Because no changes are made.
No plans or groundwork is laid.
If you want to know why I am broken hearted about this, you only need to look at my life to see.
Because we are them.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.