Short and quick in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 14, 2016, 8:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dad is back to his old self (Thank God)

He still believe the “incident” happened and I have quit trying to convince him otherwise.

Brother needs to spend more time with him or call him even when it is a difficult phone convo because of his hearing aids sometime quitting.

Weed eated Monday morning and by 10 I had finished and it was 85 degrees by then.

Dentist appointment for me Monday afternoon. Bad news. A cavity that will be fixed on the next visit but the worst news is I have to get a tooth pulled because it is no longer fixable. It has been fixed too many times and now he is afraid I’ll get an infection and since there is a root canal, I may not realize it until it causes serious issues. Sucks big time to have another tooth pulled.

Took Dad to his eye appointment today and we were at the appt for 2 1/2 hrs. Then took him to get mower blades. Then to eat back in Home Town. I got home at 4. Have done nothing.

Mammogram is at 10 tomorrow. May stop and pick up a few groceries afterwards. Tomorrow it is suppose to be 100+ degrees. It is mid June and these hot temps make me a bit nervous about July and August.

So grateful for AC in home and vehicle.

Still working on the transition for J to the Bi-Pap. It going but it is going slow. Some progress is better than stalling or none.

I’m tired so getting ready for bed. I’ll climb into it at 9. 4:45 am seems to feel a little earlier every day.

Prayers for all those affected by tragedy: Masses and individuals Family and Friends of all. Our country is becoming like something out of science fiction.

Take care and God Bless

EDIT: Thunderstorms, but mostly rain this morning. We need the rain but am dreading the humidity rise when the clouds and rain move away. I realized this week that I will need to come up with an idea or repellent of some kind to keep raccoons from getting and destroying my few corn stalks when they begin to produce. I may try some DIY solutions with essential oils and hot peppers. Not sure Polka Dot will keep them away from the corn and the beagle is too little so will do what I can on the preventive end of it. Leaving for the Mammo in less a couple of hours. Going to take my shower shortly and then here around 9. Appt is at 10.


Last updated June 15, 2016


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 15, 2016

i NEED a weed eater. somehow i've got to get one. there are just places where the mowers can't get. any way you can get up a bit later? take care,

middle age pearl Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 15, 2016

Not really. I need to get up at 4:45 to get J up for work between 5-5:10 Mon-Thurs. Then when I actually could sleep later on Fri-Sun I end up waking up early anyway. I have slept til as late as 6 which is a bonus but doesn't happen often.

middle age pearl Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 15, 2016

I recommend an electric weed eater. I LOVE mine and they always start. ;) They aren't as heavy cause you're not lugging the gas mix too with an electric one. They carry a weed eater at Wally World that I buy it is a Black and Decker Grass Hogg. It sells for less than $75 and I'm pretty sure it's around $50. Haven't needed to buy a new one for a couple of years.

middle age pearl Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 15, 2016

Mine isn't exactly like this one, but they change um up every few years. There may be something you like better in the store when you look too. It is worth the money I can vouch for that. I've used mine for years and the only problem I had when I was still in the trailer is that I would wear them out. Hand the hand part break off and also had one the spool holder busted but that was from all the rough places it went.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Black-and-Decker-14-6.5-Amp-String-Trimmer-and-Edger/34423590?action=product_interest&action_type=title&item_id=34423590&placement_id=irs-106-m2&strategy=TIC&visitor_id&category=&client_guid=c8f91d52-64d7-42d1-829e-612a64b8fe41&customer_id_enc&config_id=106&parent_item_id=2423000&parent_anchor_item_id=2423000&guid=b41ea1e3-1675-44d6-989b-4d080dd68eb4&bucket_id=irsbucketdefault&beacon_version=1.0.1&findingMethod=p13n

ConnieK June 15, 2016

Some days, it seems like the only people getting rich are those in the medical profession! Glad your Dad is a bit better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.