Monday in 2016

  • June 13, 2016, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hour left of the coverage of the front desk. All in all, not a bad day. I also met a lot of people today which is good. I spoke briefly with one of the higher ups. Apparently they have ‘plans’ for me. From what I got out of our short chat, they were just waiting for me to get settled before giving me what sounds like more projects. Honestly, that is fine with me. Tomorrow I have to go to the other office and talk with my boss about keeping the hours I have and only switching for the summer. I have strong feelings that she is going to balk at it. Since its not going to be helpful to HER. We shall see.
The weekend went well. Can’t really do much since Hubby is still hobbling around. Of course in 2 weeks he’ll be doing the bike ride. And then I was reminded that next month is his weekend hiking thingy. AND he brought up the damn socks AGAIN today via text. He was ordering them from Amazon, he wanted to check to see if I ordered them (can’t decide if he was asking because of fathers day or if he was just being a jerk) . Either way, I told him if I did (which I didn’t) he’d only have extra and you can always use extra socks.
I do have to pick something up for fathers day. I just don’t know what and yes, the socks did cross my mind.
Speaking of fathers day, I have no idea what the plan is. Usually my sister will host. I have a feeling she is getting sick of being the host. I will have to text her tonight.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.