Athabaska??? in Snippets

  • Jan. 3, 2014, 6:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My grade five homeroom teacher was a jerk he called me a chink in front of the whole class. When we were doing spelling he marked me wrong for spelling Athabasca. He said it was spelled with a k. Athabaska. I told him it was spelled with a c. He bet me ten dollars and I won. We looked it up in the atlas. C. He never gave me the ten dollars.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 03, 2014

what a jerk he is!

shneaker Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ January 03, 2014

There are lots of jerks. Maybe he was having a bad day. No excuse.

Leanne 🌈 January 03, 2014

What an asshole!

shneaker Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 03, 2014

Pretty much. I sure hope he became a better teacher and better person though. For his sake and the kids he was teaching

Leanne 🌈 shneaker ⋅ January 04, 2014

I used to be a teacher many moons ago meh I saw so many that were amazing, and so many that only wanted paycheck.

*Sharla January 03, 2014

You proved that teacher wrong. Good for you:) and thank you for the nice welcome note.

shneaker *Sharla ⋅ January 03, 2014

Thank you

NorthernSeeker January 07, 2014

Sounds like he was a bascetcase.

shneaker NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 07, 2014

LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.