January 2 in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 2, 2014, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

/> /> /> Grandma 1-2-1982

Freezing rain and every thing is ice. Called Jean that we wouldnt be down so they come after Doug. Tina, Dave and Chuck ate dinner with us. Bob and Jean come and ate later. No mail.

/>

Grandma 1-2-1990

28 and windy. We went to laundromat first thing. Had a Dr appointment for afternoon. A beautiful day with 50 and sunny. Dr Patel put Pop on Tenorman instead of Aldoril.

/>

Grandma 1-2-1992

Just a rerun of yesterday. Cant get any sunshine Calves seem real stiff and still not eating very well. May they will be better tomorrow.

/> />

Me 1-2-2004

Im making a little bit of progress with Gabby and Figaro. Ive been letting him into my room in the evenings and last night Gabby and Figaro were both sleeping on the bed just inches away from one another. Snoopy broke into the room, and startled Gabby under the dresser but after I evicted Snoop Figaro cuddled up next to me and Gabby cuddled up right next to FIgaro. I think Gabby was jealous of Figaro's proximity to me because he kept moving closer and closer to Figaro. Figaro growled but didnt budge. I was getting sleepy so I put Figaro out of the room. I could just picture them getting into it while I was sould asleep and right in the middle. :)

/>

I guess I should mention my New Year resolutions. Im keeping it simple. Take my pills everyday. Eat better. Walk a mile on my break at work. I got off to an excellent start today..... NOT. /> /> /> />

/>

Me 1-2-2014

Looking back at these old entries I should mention that Doug would have been in high school in 82. So he would have been spending the school holiday with Gma and Gpa. Me and Ron were always so jealous of how much time they got to spend with Gma/Gpa. SInce we lived in Utah our time with them was precious and we didnt like sharing with Doug and his brother Monty. I remember one time we drove from Utah and didnt get to the farm until late at night. We pulled up into the drive way and either me or my brother said real snotty to one another “What do you want to bet Monty and Doug are here.” In 1990 Grandpa would have been going to the Dr for treatment of prostate cancer. He lived with prostate cancer for like 15 years and that’s not what caused his death. I dont know what could have been wrong with the calves. It almost sounds like they had been neutered but I dont know why on earth they would have been doing that in January. What strikes me about my entry is that two of the three cats mentioned are dead. Wah! 2004 was Figgies last year.

/>

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie

Zumba

Got my cardio work out way at 6 AM so I didnt have to fight the new year resolutioners /> /> /> /> />

/>

/>

/>

/>

/>

/>


edna million January 03, 2014

I always love seeing old entries- and the kitties! And the calves. I haven't seen calf pictures in ages.

edna million January 03, 2014

And I didn't realize it was a whole separate book, either! I love the way you can do different books here, but still haven't gotten the hang of checking what's in what book when I'm reading other people. I LOVE that you're doing your grandmother's entries from different years on this same day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.