Sometimes You Just Have to LOL and Move On in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • June 12, 2016, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to Central Texas to my old hometown, a very Mayberry-esque town, to see my brother and sister for the first time in several years (excluding funerals) to spend the day. Around 3pm, Brian sent me a text asking me to call.
When I called him I could tell by the tone of his voice he was upset.
Well, remember the other day when I posted that I didn’t want him to have children with his current girlfriend?
It was a tongue in cheek comment, but yeah, apparently the universe just has that kind of a sense of humor. Grandchild number 9 is on the way.
I’m not upset exactly, but as in nearly every set of new parents, they are not in a stable place financially or in maturity to be parents. But who among us were ready when we became parents?
So far, I’ve been blessed with eight exceptionally bright and beautiful grandchildren, so I have no reason to expect that I will be disappointed this time.
In the last 24 hours, I’ve completely mapped out their parenting and financial goals for the next 18 years which I am sure they will adhere to faithfully. I have no fear that everything will be fine; it always is, eventually.
Updates as they occur.


NeonLady June 13, 2016

Ha! Of course that comment would come right before the announcement.

Congrats!

I need tea. June 13, 2016

Best of luck to them x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.