Infamy and Infection in Baddies

  • June 12, 2016, 5:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hmm… lots of two’s in ones in my life right now. LOL. But first, seriousness. Last night marks the worst shooting massacre in US history and it happened at a gay night club. In Orlando. As a lesbian Floridian, that is a double whammy for me. My status on the subject:

Laura and I both watched the Presidential address live together today. It is so very personal when it is people that, even though you don’t know them, you consider them to be a part of your “people”, ya know? This is such an affront on the LGBTQ community, and it is a big one. I am very offended. And I am very much thinking about all the families of all of those senseless lives lost because yet another person is ignorant. It is not OK to hurt anyone because you do not understand or choose not to.

I don’t know what else to say other than that. I am shocked and sad. And I will not forget this day for many to come. <3

Another thing that happened is that I had to go BACK to the ER, yes I said back, which means there was a first visit, last Sunday. This time I was right on both accounts:

So, it would seem that I’m just a big walking ball of infection. Went to the er last nite because I suspected I had not only an infected incision, but a bladder infection. I was right on the money, with a “really bad urinary tract infection” topping my guess of bladder. LOL. So, I got fluids and antibiotics in the er, as well as an RX of high dose ones to take at home. I am feeling much better already. I don’t think I could have felt much worse! So… Signing off, patient zero. Lol.

Yep, the doc came in to examine me first and said yep, that’s infected, and then at the end he came back to confirm that I had a pretty bad UTI. I could have told him that! It was hurting when I had to pee, when I emptied my bladder I could feel it emptying with pain, and even the act of the fluids they gave me going in, hurt like HELL!!!! Don’t you tell me that damn catheter being pulled out of me and the pain I felt didn’t have something to do with all this! :( I knew I was gonna have this happen! Grrrr.... I ain’t never gonna let anyone catheterize me again if I can help it! K, imma go ahead and get outta here, I’m very tired. Hope yall are well! Byeeee....

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.