Results - Nil in The Common Room

  • Jan. 2, 2014, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once again, no answers. Pulmonologist says he did not find any cancer cells – nor any answers. Says the lung is full of great quantities of dead and live white blood cells. Wants to know what they’re eating or trying to eat. So do I.

It will take two weeks or more to grow the cultures. If some of them are positive, he tries to concoct something that won’t kill me but will kill it. If they are all negative, have a CT guided needle biopsy. Meanwhile, youngest daughter burns leave time, Husband dithers and I get more and more tired and more and more breathless.

I’m rather relieved that he found no cancer. I guess I’ll just take the day at that and try to move forward.

Anyone know which way forward is?

Katren


Deleted user January 03, 2014

So relieved to hear you don't have cancer! But sorry to hear they're still not sure what's going on. I hope they figure it out soon and can get you on the path to better breathing. Back when I was a smoker (I have asthma which has gone dormant since quitting) I would experience occasional tightness where I felt like I couldn't get in enough air or like a truck was parked on my chest. I would cover my mouth with my hand and gently blow as if I was blowing up a balloon. This helped to open things up a bit. IDK, think maybe it may help you? shrugs What have you got to lose?

Eriu January 03, 2014

It's painstakingly slow, but you ARE moving forward - you may still not know what's going on, but you've already ruled out some things that it's not. It's a victory that you don't have cancer!

pb reader January 03, 2014

Not having cancer is a wonderful thing. Best wishes for further good news.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.