So maybe I'm back? in Feeling like Sybil

  • June 11, 2016, 4:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been thinking that I want to start writing again. There are things I want to say that I can’t post on Facebook because there is too much of a public following now. I can’t complain or be “me” very much on there. I have to be more of a “public persona” and watch what I say. I guess that’s why I just post the funny stuff. When I try to post things I really care about (educational or political issues) I get reprimanded or argued with.
I do still post prayer requests and family updates from time to time for my “real” friends and family to see. But I still don’t feel like I can just be me.

I miss my OpenDiary and Bloop days. We had a community there. A group of friends that all read each other and commented and shared our days and our lives. I miss having friends like that. I don’t have that here.
Not yet anyway.

I need that.
Oh.. and I’m thinking of a name change.
I’m definitely not the queen of anything right now.


whowhatwhere June 11, 2016

Hey, what am I, chopped liver?!
Just keep writing and a community will happen, I think, perhaps anyway...

Glitter and Trauma June 11, 2016

I feel the same, I don't have the same inclination to write as I did with OD. I write dozens of entries in my head but never commit them to here. Today is the first time I've even looked at new entries. Hope you find what you're looking for. Xx

BaybNJoe June 16, 2016

I'd love it for you to come back! I've been here the whole time, but not writing due to our move. Now that I'm on summer break, I'll have time to catch everyone up. Well, you and Serin, that is. Lady Dmaj made a page, but she doesn't write! :( Boo! Dan stopped altogether, as did BlessedJules. It'll be great to have you back!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.