Just stopping by for a visit in Life

  • June 11, 2016, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s really not much going on to share, but honestly, there’s usually not a whole lot. :) My life is pretty bland, especially in the summer. I’m taking today off. I may not even take off my pjs. I’m a little pooped - I didn’t sleep at all last night. I couldn’t nothing was really wrong. Nothing hurt, nothing was bothering me, I just couldn’t sleep. So instead, I stayed up and watched episodes of the Rocky Mountain Vet show and sniffled through half of it (ok probably more than half). I’ve spent the past couple of days doing some cleaning that I needed to do around here and moving around some furniture. I found a new end table at the flea market across the road. I need to paint it, but there’s more rain in the forecast, so the painting will have to wait.
Luna, especially, has loved having the table mostly empty. She lays on the bottom layer and attacks:
 photo 20160610_220330.jpg
One of her favorite thing to do is to hide behind the recliner and reach around the back to grab you. She’s gotten good at not having her claws out when she does it, but it still will scare the crap out of you. Normally all you see is leg, but with the table, she can reach further. lol
 photo 20160610_220258.jpg
Stella is doing well. She’s getting a little tougher and will stand up for herself with Luna. They still occasionally tie up in a fight, but it’s mostly yelling. More often than not, I find them like this:
 photo 20160610_201317.jpg

It’s gorgeous outside right now. I feel like I should be out there doing something, but the rain is supposed to come in a couple of hours and - well - that’ll be perfect napping weather. :) I’m not normally a napper - but man, I’m too old for no sleep. I hope y’all all have a safe, fun weekend!


Jigger June 11, 2016

Aw, kitty shenaniganery. Enjoy these quiet days!

terriberri June 12, 2016

I am glad you have those kitties.

Deleted user June 12, 2016

Quiet is good. Great even ! Cute kitties! Take that nap. Hugs !

Small Town Girl June 12, 2016

Love them! So cute! Glad you took a day to rest!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.