Who am I fooling? in She tripped, and I was lost at sea.

  • June 11, 2016, 3:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I do miss her…but…she doesn’t miss me.

She felt like I was controlling, mean, horrible.

I never cheated on her, I didn’t lie to her, I took care of her.

She cheated on me, she lied to me, she didn’t know how to comfort anyone.

Why do I care about her so much, when I KNOW she’s telling other people how awful I was to her. That I need help, therapy and this and that?

Why do I care what she thinks? There are two sides to this story, not just one.

I’m beginning to realize she was only with me because of how much I loved her. She’s with a new girl now, and I know she loves the new attention. I can see its her m.o. - and…it hurts to realize this.

If she would have been an adult and handled things on her own, I wouldn’t of had to.

Never again. I’m probably better off alone.


🌻StillJustMe🌸 June 11, 2016

:(

wayward spirit June 12, 2016

You're not better off alone... but for now, until time can heal the wounds of this, it would be better to be alone. It's amazing sometimes how loving someone can be so devastating, but one day it'll be better. Now you can work on healing.. but I guarantee you'll be better for it. Love you!

Oceanic Soul wayward spirit ⋅ June 12, 2016

I'ts true - I was in such a sad space and had to vent. Today? I feel like I could conquer the world alone and with just friends. I'm realizing I know SO MANY PEOPLE it's kind of exhausting at times. LOL But, on the flip side, it's incredible to have so many people that care about me and want to spend time with me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.