Pleased-annoyed in 2016

  • June 9, 2016, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am both, if that is possible.
Today was Baby’s IEP meeting. She has had a phenomenal year, between having an awesome teacher and then the Sped staff. What a difference. They said that she is almost at the benchmark for 4th grade reading. Its S and she is an R. Everything has improved. They actually said she could transition out , but they were concerned about the adjustment to 5th grade. I mentioned if she has a teacher as good as this year, I don’t foresee and issues. All in all. I’m very pleased with the progress she and the school have made.
I’m annoyed about work.
I’m at the other office 3 days a week.
Today my boss here mentioned to upper management that she wanted my days changed here, because of staffing issues during the summer months. Then she puts me on the spot and asks if it will be a ‘hardship’ for me to change my days. I told her no, but I finally have adjusted my schedule and now you want me to change it again. She had to clear it with the director at the other site and now I’m thinking that the other site is thinking I’m making WAVES. And I’m not. I’m going to talk to the director there tomorrow. Just to cover myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.