Good News in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 9, 2016, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Received the call this morning and J and I will pick up his equipment tomorrow at 1. I know it will include a oxygen and they would deliver and set up if I wanted them to, but I’d rather take him there, so IF they have a mask that might work better then he’ll get it tomorrow. I hope I’m not sorry that I’ve made the choice to pick up everything and bring home, but I’ve learned from the past that sometimes having people come to you delays the end results you are needing/wanting. They told me the largest piece of equipment is the size of a medium suitcase and on wheels and weighs around 25lbs. I shouldn’t have any issues with it and we have no steps to lug it up so I am sure I can handle it. I also would like him to be able to look at the masks they have available and let him have a say in which one he thinks he will like. As I told the lady on the phone, he may be Down’s but he is all male and if it is HIS idea or choice, there is a much better chance that he’ll use it. (sorry my men favs, but you know in a lot of cases that is true) ;) So by sometime tomorrow afternoon his stuff should be set up and if he is willing, I’ll suggest and highly encourage him to give it a try while he is playing a game or watching something on TV. I know this is going to take some time, so to reduce the time it does take, please keep him in your prayers and ask for his awareness that wearing it will make him feel so much better and give him so much more energy!

O hasn’t come down yet and if he isn’t down here by 10 I’ll walk up and check on them. I expected him much earlier but when I was outside finally get the little brush pile to actually burn, her front door was still shut. Usually she has it open on a beautiful morning such as this one. It is supposed to get hot and then get hotter in the next few days. But or and there are chances of showers too. Who knows what the weather will be. I’m in Missouri and it chances at the blink of an eye.

Didn’t do much yesterday afternoon and J decided not to go on to work so I did some laundry, washed some dishes and then watered all my plants yesterday afternoon. I resisted mowing as I wanted to wait until either today or tomorrow. Don’t want the yard and grass to have to be mowed twice a week but it sure is hard not to.

It’s been a couple of hours since I wrote the above and O is now here. We’ve been working on getting the small brush pile burnt that is down here. It is finally burning and I’ll be so glad when it is all burnt up so I can mow properly. The long or tall sapling that fell is on the burn pile too and hopefully it will burn in two and then again and that eye sore can be burnt too. I still have one large cedar corner post that I need to do something with but it takes it forever to burn AND it is heavy. Can’t or won’t really do what I had planned to do with him here, as I will take him to Bible School at 3 and then after Bible School he has a ball game at 8:30. Geeze that is a long day for any kid, and since he catches and sometimes pitches I don’t want to be blamed cause he tires out to soon. Soooo, we’ll keep an eye on the fire and leave the other ideas for another time, or I may do them when I have time. Can you believe I used that “phrase” “when I have time”? I guess everyone was right about how busy you are after you retire.

Did have a “spell” this morning. I’m ready for the tests.

So will end this now and let O watch a video as I promised earlier. Take care and God Bless.


Last updated June 09, 2016


FormerlyMe June 09, 2016

invisible ink June 09, 2016

:o)

ConnieK June 09, 2016

Prayers for an easy transition to J's new machine going up. I'd talk up the power angle: "More energy? Soon you'll be Superman!" Prayers on the spells, too.

aunty EM June 10, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.