New here in 2016

  • June 8, 2016, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh. So I had to cover the front office girl today for almost 2 hours. I was also informed today that I will be covering her vacation next week. Now, I could make a stink about this, since this is NOT why I am here. At the same time, I want to make my self helpful and learn new things. This is only going to benefit me in the end. I’m sitting out there answering the phone and greeting people as they come in. I can handle that. What was funny was staff that I haven’t seen before come in and look twice at me. Yes, I am new. I’ve been here almost a month. The office I’m in is a locked room (records-hippa) So not alot of interaction. Anyway, only ONE person today came over and said there name to me. And it was someone I had already met (and I told her that). Yes, I could of introduced myself to everyone. I’m trying. I’m totally out of my comfort zone here, but all in all I’m doing ok. I do admit, I’m nervous about having to cover her ALL next week. An hour of coverage is no big deal. A whole week when I had no answers…is. I’m debating mentioning to the director that I’m nervous. I’m not sure how it will seem.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.