So Many Activities! (in a great way!) in Friends With the Benedicts

Revised: 06/07/2016 10:41 p.m.

  • June 7, 2016, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK, so. I feel fine. Except for this one little tiny thing where they just haaad to put a catheter in me after my hysterectomy (I know it is standard, hush. lol) and then rip it out way later the next day and it felt like they had ripped out my actual bladder. They said it was from the balloon in the cath. Great, now I can have an extreme phobia of having a cath inserted as well as taken out. I called the nurse at my obgyn today to see if they would call in some bladder pain pills called Pyridium, but she never even called me back. Greeeat. I wanted to ask her some questions, even tho since I last started this mere hours ago, my peeing situation has improved! We went ahead and decided to use the little bit of credit Fingerhut gave us and buy a small above ground pool for very cheap. Here, see:

alt text

Yea, it’s only 3 ft. deep and like 12 feet diameter, but it fits 6 and reviews say it is rather roomy. I am super excited, except - I have to wait a month to use the damn thing. That’s what a friend said! She used to be a nurse, and she said since I have stitches up inside my vag, they would disolve in water. It sounds familiar, so I don’t question it. Of course, if the nurse had called ,me baaack

Enough bad/good-ish stuff. We are going to have a real honest to goodness, human house guest! Arriving either Friday or Sat. and stay TBD! His name is Tim, and we know him from Iowa City, although he lives in Orlando right now. He actually worked for Laura and I at Gumby’s pizza, and he is soooo awesome. Such a character! We are gonna have soo much fun! He is the ultimate hippy! It is a good thing we have a spare bedroom too! He might be bunking with some kittens for a little while until we finally find them homes, (not a word!) but he doesn’t mind anything really. Here is the statuses from the last few days to catch yall up:

06/03 - I am going home today!! I had the choice and took it. I’m outta here. Doc came by, I did show her my tummy and she said it’s old blood, not bleeding anymore. Also my insides look great, I still have both gorgeous ovaries, and no cancer that they could visibly see. Of course, we will have to wait on pathology for a definitive answer tho. Yay! Love everyone!! Thanks to all of you who thought about me, sent well wishes, and basically supported me thru this. I know I did the right thing by how awesome it feels, but y’all never doubted me! Thanks!!

06/04 - How am I feeling? Like I could float away tummy first! Lol. BUT do I feel better since the surgery? YES. I definitely know now that this was the right thing to do. Now I just have to uhhh ya know, poop. Ha. Just woke up not that long ago and will be going to the store soon. Gotta get my rent money order as well. Hope you are all are fine!!

06/05 - My pulse was 155 earlier. It is 121 after morphine. Hopefully they won’t wanna keep me, but I have had high pulse problems for way too long. Came for pain, might stay for heart. Just my luck.

Yea, turns out I was just in pain and dehydrated! LOL. When I left, my pulse was like, 96 and all the tests came back fine. Waste of time. LOL.

06/06 - My review of the tablet I got for Laura off Amazon - “I talked myself into getting this tablet after extensive research and reading of reviews. I also went to YouTube and watched several videos giving demonstrations of what the iRULU was capable of,and what it wasn’t. Even after all that, I managed to reason that the price more than made up for the very very many shortcomings of this horrible demon of technology dressed up like a tablet.
I cannot stress enough how much you should listen to your inner pessimist, or your Mom, and save your money!”

06/07 - (Laura’s status lol) So we’re talking about getting new wedding rings for when we finally become legally married. Stephanie was saying she wanted me to have an engagement ring (all rings will be super cheap), and I said I’m more like a guy, I just need one ring… to rule them all. Lolol

And finally - 06/07 - *So we are going to be having a house guest it seems! And he is a human! We absolutely love this guy, and we know him from when we lived in Iowa City, he worked for us at Gumby’s. OMG he is sucha trip. Not only did he re-invent the way you say the word “internet”, but he almost all digital now! lmao. He is amazing and we missed him. Hell, we sold our old car to him! His name is Tim, and he will be here most likely Friday or Saturday from Orlando. Ahhh! Soo excited! :) :) <3 <3 I even promised to make him dinner. It may not be fancy, but I will! *

Yay! Hope yall have a wonderful night!! <3

Steph

PS - And I am horny. Like, ALL the time. This sucks. I don’t mind waiting 6 weeks, but could you please hit my OFF button while I do? Please and thanks. Pfffft.....


Last updated June 07, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.