Mr & Mrs Grumpybaldbum in Et tu Brute? The ides of March must mean spring 2016!

  • June 7, 2016, 6:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to do an extra teacher training session after school today so my friend picked up the girls. She lives just around the corner from us, on the same street. I picked the girls up and we went home at which point Lila told me that they’d been playing out on a rather random square of raised paving flags near the friend’s house when a man and woman came out of the house and told them off. Apparently the man shouted at them to get off, that they had cctv recording them and would call the police if he saw them there again.

This raised area does not belong to anyone, it’s just a part of the pavement and, if you know my girls, you can imagine how shocked, scared and guilty they felt despite having done nothing wrong! They both went to bed saying that they still felt funny in their tummies and even planning what they would say to the police! What a fucking arsehole!

Of course Rich and I empathised and told them that the police wouldn’t be interested, that any cctv would prove that they weren’t doing anything wrong and that he was just a grumpy bum who’d forgotten that he was ever a kid.

I just feel so angry, so so angry. How dare he speak to my kids like that?! How dare he threaten them?! Rich had to talk me down from going around there to say as much.


northern lights June 07, 2016

Some people are just arseholes! I probably will have wanted to have words too!

Deleted user June 07, 2016

I thought you should have gone around. Telling kids off when they are doing nothing wrong is as bad as not telling them off when they do. It is a public space.

thesunnyabyss June 07, 2016

what an arse,

I feel for the girls, xo

ElvenAssassin June 10, 2016

Poor darlings! I hope they've forgotten about it by now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.