Updates in It's a Suhaila!

  • June 6, 2016, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It doesn’t seem like a week ago that I was telling my family it was time I was up at the hospital. Sleep and rest are somewhat of a luxury for m at the moment as Jasmine seems unable to determine between day and night, and when I would like some rest too.

It’s really warm today. In may ways a blessng as the heat is making Jasmine tired so she is resting more, giving me valuable revision time. A-level exams plus a baby are a very stressful combination. But, I’m going to do it and keep on going, for her, so she can grow up with a mum that is doing as much as she can for her.

I’m going to play my flute later on. Might see if Jasmine responds well to it, or cries at it, or just looks up at me with a “What the @~&% is that funny silver thing that has grown under mummy’s nose” expression.

She’s in my room with me at the moment, partly because therer are three bedrooms in the house (my parents, mine, and my sister’s), and partly because I don’t want to be away from her. Hearing her little baby noises at night is quite comforting.

She’s just waking up now so I’m going to go check on her and give her a cuddle.


northern lights June 06, 2016

Glad you and Jasmine are doing well x

Deleted user June 06, 2016

Enjoy your sweet baby! Glad you are both well !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.