Monday in 2016

  • June 6, 2016, 11:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, I should be working. I guess this is the drawback to being alone. I have too much on the brain again. So I found out I get mileage for going to the other office. I was told “for now”. I have no idea what that means. I know that I’m lucking out, since they don’t have to do that. Anyway I finally figured out the mileage today. I send hubby a message since I’m happy I remembered to do it. He thinks the mileage should be BOTH ways. That doesn’t make any sense to me. Why would they pay you to go home? I told him I’d check tomorrow when I back in the main office. BUT does that sound right? Why would they pay for both? Ugh. I’m grateful they agreed to pay anything at all.
I have to get the camp form in the mail today. It was due on Friday, but when I mentioned last week about the bus route and how that was a good idea. I didn’t get positive feedback. I got “we’ll figure it out later”. Uh, no. I kinda need to get moving on this. So I brought it up again last night. The face that cheer practice starts in August and its at 530. It makes more sense for her to take the camp bus and then he can pick her up and drive her to cheer practice. Time wise it works better for both of us. The bus arrives at 8:00 So I will make it to work on time. I was worried because drop off is at 9:00. And I didn’t want to have to pay and additional 55.00 a week for extended care. Hopefully this isn’t going to bite me in the ass later. As this is going to cut into his gym time.
I also filled out the waiver for the discount to go back to school in the fall. I have to take another class or I’m going to screw myself. I’m almost half way there. I can’t give up or delay now. It’s going to be tough to figure out one day that won’t be an ‘issue’. Something to look at later today.
Ok, I got to get some work done. - later.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.