The Surgery in Friends With the Benedicts

  • June 5, 2016, 12:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

K, so… I survived. LOL. And yes I feel sooo much better and am so very glad I went thru with it! I got out the very next day, so I only stayed in the hospital one night. The fact that I was near rooms with babies in them didn’t matter because I never heard anything due to a very loud fan in the room. I actually only heard a baby cry while waiting to be discharged. LOL. Both me and mommy were extremely impressed with my experience at Sacred Heart. I usually, if given a choice, go to Baptist, because SHH is pretty far away from us and Baptist isn’t, but I was so glad I had it done there! The first time they impressed me was when I was in the surgery prep area and they were putting my IV in. She was like, “We like to use lidocaine to numb the area before sticking you with the needle, is that OK?” I was like huuuh? lmao. Hell, I have never experienced that before! It’s always been OK, you gonna feel this bitch! LOL. And we just kept being impressed from there on out. My nurses were awesome, I had a few older ladies who were just reeeeally attentive and accomodating. They were very in tune with what my needs were as far as pain control went, and I was never really above maybe a 5 or so on the pain scale while there. I am almost hoping I get called to take a survey! Not that I can remember any of the really good nurses names. lol.

Dr. Bruce came in to see me the following morning, and said that the procedure could not have gone any smoother. My ovaries are gorgeous and still there… lol. They did not SEE any sign of cancer while in there, but the ultimate answer will be when I go in for my two week checkup and get the results back from pathology.

And of course I will write then and let yall know. Well, I am in some pain right now, I had to go to Walmart since we just got paid, and get my rent money order as well as cat and dog food, things we needed, etc. So I am gonna go take a pill and relax. Yall be good now, y’hear? :)

Steph


Last updated June 07, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.