Friday morning and a Dr visit in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 3, 2016, 6:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’m done getting everything planted. No more mixing soil, digging, making fence protectors, or trellis’. I finally got the BBQ with the cucumbers in their place for the summer. Set up the trellis in front of it so the vines will go down. The trellis didn’t look nearly big enough when I got everything set up so I will see. I may have cukes vines going everywhere but I have a tomato cage that I can use too if they get crazy. Do not want them vining in the yard as that messes up my mowing and weed eating.

I need to tie up 3 of my tomato plants today as they have had a major growth spurt the last couple of days with the much warmer temps.

Made a couple of water hose hangers too and so far so good. The old water hose that I had cut and put a new end on one half and the other half insist on kinking when looped on the hangers though. Hate that. I still have the new hose I bought early in the season that I haven’t even undone yet. And I have a couple more hoses in the garage, but apparent I like the ones I’m using.

Going to see my doctor this morning. I’ve been having some severe pain in my chest, down my left arm and it feels like fire it shooting through my veins. It doesn’t last long, but it scares me now, since it has happened most of this week. Usually happens after I go to bed and after I get up in the morning. I pray every time it happens for God not to “take” me just yet, cause I don’t want J finding me dead. Morbid thoughts, but reality is what is. I also pray He takes the pain away, and He does, so now it is my turn. I need to get this checked out. What do you wanna bet I’m not going to know anymore after I go to the doctor than I do right now. I’m really hoping it is severe heartburn. I take meds for that but I know after being on meds for a long time, they can quit working. Whatever it is, it makes me find a chair or seat quickly. And hurts like Hell!!

I have so much of my Father’s negative thinking, that I dread to go cause the thought crosses my mind, that she will send me to the hospital or ER. I just don’t have time or the money to spend in the hospital and taking a gazillion tests. I just want to feel good.

So some prayers from you all would be great. I know He answers prayers, and I know you all are always great about prayer requests, so this one is for me. And thank you!

I am going to be at the office at 8 since I don’t have an appointment and hope I don’t have to wait for hours to get in. I would really like to be home before noon. I will take a shower and get ready in a bit and pray there is no hospital involved. I suspect this will scare her too, but hope not and that it is just my heartburn and ulcer meds need to be changed.

Make a couple more pot scrubbers and I’m getting better at the crocheting thing. I’ll never be good, but I can make a pot scrubber that isn’t all over the place now.

Down loaded a couple of free books and thank you so much for the free book sites. Silent Echo had a huge list and you might want to go back to my previous entry and see the list she shared with me. Thanks again for all your help!!

I’m going to end this and post this and get the day going. Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd June 03, 2016

Prayers are on the way. It's good you're getting it checked out.

aunty EM June 03, 2016

Prayers....

cardslinger June 03, 2016

I am so glad you are going to the doctor! Prayers are yours and please keep us posted. Hopefully it is nothing serious.

ConnieK June 03, 2016

ER

FormerlyMe June 03, 2016

Reading backwards. Prayers, sorry the doc was out. It takes a lot to get me to a doc and you sound a bit like me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.