Another borrowed survey... in Life

  • June 2, 2016, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(and I will remove the HTML…LOL)

1) Sometimes when you’re laying down, do you feel like you’re floating?
That used to happen to me as a kid.

2) Do you feel there is an overuse of antibiotics?
Absolutely! People need to use less and use more natural remedies, in a smart way.

3) Do you prefer Alfredo or marinara sauce on your pasta?
Alfredo at a restaurant, but homemade gravy (pasta sauce) at home.

4) Does your mental state really affect your health/lifespan?
Of course it does. Stress (which can manifest in many ways) can be indicative of your health, and vice versa.

5) If you found out a family member was gay, would that change your views on homosexual relationships?
I’m gay, so no.

6) Do you go to the library often?
No, and I haven’t really since the late 90’s…I should change that - we have an amazing library here that I’ve been meaning to go get my card for…will add that to my list while I avoid going back to work.

7) When you want to stop chatting with someone on instant messenger, do you make up an excuse as to why you have to sign off?
An excuse? No…I’ll just tell them I need to go - and it’s generally in text or on Facebook (do people still use Instant Messenger?).

8) Have you ever visited your doctor after seeing a commercial on television about a new drug?
No, I can honestly say I have not.

9) Do you think the Bible is a sexist text?
Very. It’s dated, it was accurate for the time, I suppose.

10) If you had a perfect relationship and your significant other did not want to get married, would you happily live with them for the rest of your life unmarried?
Yes.

11) Do you think that taxes should be cut completely?
No, not at all. I do, however, think they should be more fair across the board.

12) Do you prefer to exercise indoors or outdoors?
Generally inside, but that will change with this weather change in my home state.

13) Should teenagers be tried as minors or adults?
This fully depends on the crime involved.

14) Would you rather be ignored or insulted?
It depends on why the person wants to insult me - if they try to insult me and I find it ridiculous, then at least it won’t bother me and I’ll get a better read on who they are. So…

15) Do you think the new rock music that is being made today is targeted at teenagers, and if so, do you think that adults who listen to it are immature?
Of course it’s targeted at teenagers - they buy everything and their parents will buy it for them if they don’t have the money. Teenagers are a huge push for money.
No, I do not feel that it makes adults immature at all - some of that music is awesome, and if the adults like it they’re more likely to buy it for their teens, too.

16) Do you think dark chocolate is bitter, or just very sweet?
Bitter sweet. Deliciousness. Now I want some.

17) Do you think there is a family in this country that is NOT dysfunctional?
Possibly to others there might be someone who doesn’t appear dysfunctional, however as a race we are all dysfunctional to some degree - it’s just what we accept as our normal that makes it non dysfunctional.

18) Do you think you would have a better chance at winning Jeopardy or Survivor?Jeopardy, if it was about pop culture!

19) Is love an act of peace or courage?
Both, if asked in regards to just these two items.

20) Do you own a set of chopsticks?
I might have some from a take out place in my silverware drawer, but I don’t own a proper set.

21) If you were given a test verbally, but were told to write down the answers, would you fail?
I’m sure I could write down the answers, but my handwriting is horrible these days, so I might fail on the grader not being able to read the answers!

22) If you were in a heated argument with someone, and later found out that you were wrong, would you apologize?
Yes, absolutely.

23) Do you have any interest in reading Paris Hilton’s new book?
Ummmmm…I had no clue she had one. No, not really.

24) Which is more of a chore: Taking care of your body or taking care of your car? Body, completely.

25) When you think about illegal immigrants in the United States, do you only think about Mexicans?
I used to, yes, but then moved to Florida where there were many other types of illegals.

26) Do you think Johnny Depp is a talented actor?
I think he is talented, generally speaking.

27) Do you have a china cabinet in your house?
I do now…it’s a hutch that all the plates and glasses are in.

28) Do you have sensitive teeth?
Yes, but they’ve gotten better with age and root canals, sadly.

29) Do you wear nothing but Tshirts and Jeans?
LOLOLOL - For the most part, yes. Jeans are a staple, and my t-shirts are synonymous with me. I do wear button downs on occasion, and you’ll find me in sweats during the winter.

30) Have you ever seen snow in real life?
Yes, absolutely.

32) (no clue where 31 went) Females: If you got divorced, would you change your last name back to your maiden name?
I never changed mine, so no need to, but if I did take someone else’s last name and changed it, yes I probably would.

33) If you could, would you go to the moon?
Yes!

34) Have you ever been entangled in seaweed while swimming in the ocean?
I’ve had it wrap around my legs, but it never caused me any issues.

35) What makes a person worse: being a cheater or being a liar?
This is difficult as both are bad. It depends on the aspect of cheating and the reasoning behind it, I think. The lying can actually be worse to a relationship. I think if they go hand in hand then there are real issues…I speak from experience of being with someone who both cheated AND lied to me about it, and lied about many, many things.

36) Do you go out with your parents on a regular basis?
No, they are both deceased. When they were alive, and we lived in the same area, later on in life, I went out with them on the rare occasion - my mother had a hard time getting around, and my Father never went anywhere. After my mother passed, he started visiting us more. As a younger person, I went out with my mom occasionally.

37) Do you feel like you’re a failure?
No! If I don’t succeed in something, I can always try again, if I want to bother with it.

38) Would you want to silence all the critical people in the world?
No, criticism helps us grow if it is given and applied in a correct and helpful way.

39) Did you know the alphabet before you went to school?
I’m sure I must have.

40) Would you rather use napkins or paper towels?
I love cloth napkins, but don’t currently have any. Paper napkins are great for meals. Paper towels are awesome for other things.

41) Do you tell people to shut up if they interrupt you?
Not like that, no - I’ll be like, “as I was saying…“

42) Do you bite your fingernails?
No.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.