January 1 in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 2, 2014, 2:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Grandma’s diary 1/1/1982

About zero this morning. Pop. Doug and I went to laundromat did our wash and Chucks, Tina, Dave ate with us.

Grandma’s diary 1/1/1990

17 high 34. Went up to Butch and Sharon’s for turkey dinner. Good! Come home about 230.

Grandma’s diary 1/1/1992

Happy New Year

We have had fog and yuck since day after Christmas, and today was the same high around 38 and low around 34

Butch was down and did the chores. Their family left around 1 PM . Sharon and Butch brought some oranges after that. Jean called.

Photobucket

Me 1/1/2014

As you can see I’m finally transcribing my Grandma’s diaries. I hope to do this daily we will see how long that lasts. Sometimes I hope to use her diary as a jumping off point for sharing recipes, stories, and photos.

Grandma always started with the weather so I will to. It was cold low around 10 high in the 20’s. Dusting of snow tonight. I was going to go to McDonalds for oatmeal but when Isaw the snow i decided to stay home and make my own oatmeal. Dull day today. Didn’t do much of anything.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 4 miles

Stayed in calorie range

Worked out with Angie.


pb reader January 03, 2014

Do you have a caption for the picture? Who they are and a date? I'm thinking it looks like Gina on the right. It's oatmeal weather here, too. Don't know why I didn't think of that before Brian went out to pick Micky D' sausage biscuits. :)

edna million January 04, 2014

Oh, I completely missed that the early entries were your grandmother's - that is a really great thing to do, transcribe her diaries-

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.