Sunday evening with picture link in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • May 29, 2016, 9:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been a busy couple of days. Yesterday morning I started early and finished some of the building and planting I’d been trying to get done for days. Worked on a place for one zucchini plant and one planter of cucumbers. You’ll see in the pictures I think what I did. I took a lot of pictures of most of the plantings, flower beds, a small tree that fell over in the front and it is in front of a flower bed. I only have two things to complete. In the morning (if it isn’t raining) I will plant another tub of bush green beans, and then will continue putting cardboard, shredded paper, and newspaper around the tomato plants that are in the ground and around the corn stalks. The less weeds there are, the less water they will steal from the vegetables AND the weeding should be to a minimum. At least that is the plan. The flowers I got on clearance at Lowe’s are all planted along with any seed started flowers. I decided this morning that I would give a try at making a small topsy turvy planter. There is a picture in the link. Think you’ll know it when you see it. When I finally got most of that all finished up, I had 30 minutes to get ready for Sunday School and church, but I made it right on time. It is a good thing my little country church is only about 5 minutes away or I would have been late.

Dad and I took our flowers and put on graves yesterday. We got sprinkled on or just plain rained on a couple of times. Dad need to buy more flowers so we went back by the General Dollar Store in our home town. They didn’t have much left and the selection was, a bit not very elegant, but dad picked out several for his parents’, grand parents, and a sister. My in-laws are buried not far away from my dad’s parents, etc, but by the time I helped him with his flowers, and got to my inlaws, it started raining which turned into a downright pour down. It didn’t last long, but since I was bending over try to get the flowers on 3 different graves, my back (and butt) were soaked. Got a bit of a chill but I dried pretty quickly. He and I both need to stop at the grocery store, so he bought us supper from the deli there. They have excellent fried chicken and the sides were good too. We stopped at his house first and I helped him get every thing inside and put away, and then I came on home to get my stuff put away and get ready to eat. He came on down here to eat the chicken and then he took all the leftovers home. He kept wanting to leave some for J and I, but I knew he liked the supper and it would give him a change for suppers this week.

I FIXED MY DRILL. Last night, I was in the shop and found a large adjustable pair of pliers. They aren’t called pliers, but can’t think of the tech name. Anyway, I got it to loosen so I can now change bits. WooHoo. Soooooo, I’m going to go ahead and keep the other one since I’ll have the two different “sizes”. The newest one is a bit lighter, so should be able to use it for inside projects.

Ok, here is the link to a lot of pictures (24 to be exact). I did notice that it takes some of them a few seconds to load but it is possibly because the amount of pics in this album. As before, if you have any questions, just ask. I actually was just going to take a picture of the bunny rabbit, but as you can tell, I just kept pointing and shooting. Have a safe Memorial Day day Monday. Take care and God Bless

https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/93#102


Last updated May 29, 2016


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.