Update in Baddies

  • May 29, 2016, 7:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We talked today. I told her that both me and my Mom are considerig the NA meetings in the link she sent me when we weren’t talking. LOL. I knew about the meetings held every Sunday downtown, but in the link she sent, there was one right down the road from my Mom! Like, on the same street as her house. So I did admit to her that I know I have a problem, and after all the surgery stuff is over, I will be working on that problem. I have never denied being an addict. But I am getting worse with it right now, and that is what our fight was about. I don’t think I wanna go into it any more than that.

I am starting to get nervous about my surgery. It is going to be on Thursday this coming up week, and I will be having a total hysterectomy without them taking out any ovaries. Hopefully once they get in there and assess everything, that will still be the plan. They are taking uterus, cervix, (where cancer still could be, so I am anxious to have results of that finally!) and my fallopian tubes. So, a lot. LOL. I will stay in the hospital for at least two days. Laura is gonna take care of me when I come home. :) I just paused from typing and talked to her about where I will be and all that. She said she would get the bedroom TV and all that ready. VCR, Netflix, etc, and I can convalesce in the bed. :)
Earlier, we were talking about what to do in the event something goes wrong in surgery, etc. because we are realists like that. haha. We are on the exact same page for what I want, etc. But Laura was like, well if you’re in a coma, I’m gonna just play a lot of Buckethead so you will want to wake up and shut it off. lmao. So apparently my wife will torture me if I am ever in a coma. Good to know.

Well, I am cooking some Checkers fries in the oven, so Imma go. Love yall.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.