The Future of Our Nation... in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • May 29, 2016, 12:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, the sad part of this story is that it’s the second time in my life I’ve had this conversation with an 18 year old girl. This one is my youngest son’s girlfriend.

Liz: Do you guys want to watch a movie? Titanic is on tonight.
Me: Not especially. I don’t like Celine Dione’s music and everyone drowns when the boat sinks.
Liz: I hate it when people give away the ending! And I don’t like Adelle, but I don’t want her to die.
My eyes involuntarily rolled so hard and fast I think I strained a muscle in there.
Son, my beloved son, please don’t have children with this girl.


Last updated May 29, 2016


Deleted user May 29, 2016

just sterilize everyone in that household thanks - society

jdf1960 Deleted user ⋅ May 29, 2016

Lol, definitely a thought. Sweet girl, but not being actively recruited by MENSA by any means.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.