Relaxing...for now in Diary

  • May 29, 2016, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a short entry as I’m on holiday in Spain at the moment and typing on my kindle is too fiddly so I’ll do a proper entry on my laptop when I get back.

It’s been nice being able to chill out for a while. We’ve been to Murcia to check out the cathedral, walked along a beach, swimming in the pool, reading, chatting and not much else. I did go to the gym on Friday and planning on going again on Monday; don’t want to lose my fitness levels while I’m here.

I’ve just realised how much stuff I have planned coming up. Before I came here, I was feeding a customer’s cat twice a day and walking a dog once a day, around my normal job. When I get back, I’m on the early shift and need to get up at 4:30am for three days so I can let some chickens out and feed more cats before work. With the days being long right now, the chickens won’t go to bed until about 9:30pm so it’ll be a few days of very little sleep.

On top of my trip to Spain and extra petsitting work, I also have five days of download festival, going out for a meal with work, a trip to Wales to watch some roller derby and finally meet up with Jess (Hypnotica) while I’m there, a 5k inflatable obstacle race, an engagement party and going to see The Offspring play a gig…and that’s just in the space of one month as well as still going to work and roller derby training!

I do like to keep busy, you’re a long time dead.


Babe In Toyland May 29, 2016

I was going to ask you if you had any hen party ideas, lol! Plenty of time to think about that.

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ May 29, 2016

I would like to do something like go karting, the girls at work have decided we're all going to Ibiza for a long weekend! Do you have any fun ideas?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ May 29, 2016

Go Ape was the first thing I thought of!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ June 02, 2016

I like that idea, I'll definitely add it to the list :o) I should start a Facebook event group!

history of love May 31, 2016

Glad you're having a good, relaxing time! And it's good to be busy, and they all sound like different kinds of busy

Etoile Filante June 02, 2016

Keeping busy is good! xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.