Stolen faces in Where's Bree? Gone...

  • Jan. 2, 2014, 10:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh…
I needed a place to vent, because well, I just found out that a girl I was “friends” with via OpenDiary was actually taking my vlogs and photos and claiming they were of her. (Welcome to the internet, Bree.)
From what I’m guessing is she went straight to my photobucket account that was linked to my OD, and just used the photos from there.
I don’t know how many people she’s done this to, but a guy she was supposedly dating online was the one who found me and told me. He use a reverse searching website called [www.tineye.com]. He and I talked for a while on Facebook, he explained to me everything about her and his relationship. I asked him if he’d ever heard her speak, like on a voice chat client or Skype. He said,

”When me and my guild heard her and this was near the end of our relationship we all thought she was a tranny.”

The only reason I asked about hearing her, is because I had this horrible suspicion that she wasn’t honestly real to begin with. Hence the stealing of photos would make sense, as another person is making her up and needed to put a face to the fictional girl online. I believed she might have been made up by another Diarist on OD. But this guy who wrote me said that he knew of both her and the other Diarist, and that they both played WoW at the same time. Therefore making them two separate people.
Her writing style is a lot different than the other persons. Which is what I ruled out this thought before, and stuck around as friends to both people.

I’m actually kind of hurt by this. These people, were friends on OD. Which is a very personal place for me. I shared a lot of myself on there. It was a really rocky acquaintance between me, her and him. At first it seemed normal. But then I felt stalked. They would guilt trip me, or start making me feel ashamed. Apparently she and him got married and had a baby together. But no photos were taken or shown to prove this. For how proud a parents they are neither have pictures anywhere of their kid. It’s all too much at this point. I sent this message to her,

“…So I just received a message from a year ago on my other account from a guy name Josh. You and him apparently had a thing via WoW. He sent me screen shots of convo’s you’ve had over yahoo using my photos and videos that I posted on OD. You claimed they were you, and some story about how you visited a winery. He reserved searched the images you sent and they of course, led back to the original sources, my FB and Twitter with my name, which they always will. My photos are mine.
I’m beyond offended and disgusted by this. After all this time of talking with you and Michael about trust, and honesty? And you both jumping down my throat because I wouldn’t let you further in my life? Thank the lord I didn’t, you probably would have stolen more of my life and lied about it to others. For what, to make a guy talk to you? It’s pathetic and low.
This is so hurtful. You also lied to this guy by using my face. MY FACE, MY IDENTITY! You’re a liar. Please stay out of my life from now on. And if I hear that you’re bashing on me because of this or trying to say I’m lying? Whether it be on OD or anywhere. I’ll start releasing those screen shots. Just LEAVE ME ALONE. I’ll walk away from you and your husband with nothing more than this. I don’t want to hear a word from either of you.”

I blocked them from my OD and actually just made it Friends Only until I can clear up things. I also locked down my photobucket. I feel so violated. All this time with her guilt tripping me and her snobby rudeness towards me about talks of trust and friendship. This is seriously horrible.


Last updated February 19, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.