EDITED-Black/Rat Snake link-no pics unless you click the link in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • May 26, 2016, 8:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hopefully you can see them and it should NOT ask you to sign in. You shouldn’t need a shutterfly login or password. Let me know if you can see them now.-
https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/65
https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/65#64
https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/65#63

You do not have to see the pictures since I have them on shutterfly. You’re welcome. IF you happen to be a FB friend you can see the videos I shot with the cell. I believe he was full and looking for a place to rest and let his meal(s) digest. He certainly didn’t move very fast, which is probably what kept me from having a heart attack. Commonsense mentioned he would have been figuring out a way to catch him, and if I could have I might have, but he just looked so huge laying on that window sill. He was long and I should measure my garage door from where his tail and head were as he was sliding along to the yard. He sure took the long way around to get across the road but he must be smart or he wouldn’t be as big as he is.

This morning I’ve filled up hummingbird feeders and will make another gallon of food for them to have on hand. I’ll need to refill one more before the day is over as they eat about a gallon every other day. Maybe more, but I try to have the food ready when I remember to make it ahead of time.

I did wonder if the snake was heading to the hanging basket on the porch that has a bird next in it. I wish those eggs would hatch and leave if that was the reason for the visit. It is lightly raining again this morning. O is going to stay with me today and should be here by 8. I plan for us to finish the trellis project for zucchini and we should be able to do that project on the porch as long the rain doesn’t get to raining hard and blowing.

I can watch my grass and veggies get taller it seems with the rain and an occasional few hours of sun. I will really really need to mow when it does quit raining and the yard dries up a little.

Going to get this posted and get on with the day.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated May 26, 2016


crystal butterfly May 26, 2016

It was a good sized snake. For some reason I thought it was in the house. When I lived in SW KS I had several that thought they'd try indoor living.

ConnieK May 26, 2016

I don't have shutterfly but could see them. That was a VERY big snake! Hope those weren't bird eggs inside him.

cardslinger May 26, 2016

I could see them but am so glad it was just pictures I was looking at!
That sounds like you have a lot of hummers! I need to get my feeder out. Tomorrow!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.