Thunderstorms and fox pics link in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • May 24, 2016, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pretty lame day. Did go to Lowes and Walmart early this morning and was home by 9ish. I bought more stakes at Lowes and then discovered that they DO have a place outside for either marked down stuff which is damaged or FREE!! I was and still am so excited about this discovery! I got a few of the free 2 x 4 pieces and was already planning my next trip to see what has been added either later in the week or next week. I will be back!

Garage door worked fine today.

I unloaded everything and decided to fix soft boiled eggs and toast for breakfast. About 2 minutes until they done, the phone rang and it was Dad. Needless to say, they weren’t soft boiled but almost but not quite, hard boiled. They were still good and I crumbled up a piece of crisp bacon in it and added a fresh cup of coffee and yum! Even almost hard boiled, they were delicious.

And it began to thunder. Then THUNDER! Lightening and black clouds arrived and when it started raining it rained extremely hard. The guttering couldn’t handle the downpour and it was beating the dirt out of planters close to the house. My oh my. I found some cardboard and used it to shield the edge of the pots that were getting the worst of it. Potting soil was being slung beat out of the planters. It finally eased up and I added some potting soil back into the pots. Took the cardboard away and hope it doesn’t come another rain like that for a long time.

Messed with transferring photos from my new phone (That took me awhile), and my old phone to the computer. I had bought a MiniSD card for my phone so transferred (I think) the photos on the new phone tot he memory card. Good grief. It was almost over my head and I almost gave up, but decided to give it one more try. It worked. Again, I think.

Here is the link to the young fox we saw on Sunday afternoon.

https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/58

That is all I got today. Take care and God Bless


Last updated May 24, 2016


ConnieK May 24, 2016

No rain for the rest of the week for us. You can come take all the scrap wood you want from our workshop. We never have enough winter to burn it all!

middle age pearl ConnieK ⋅ May 24, 2016

Oh my goodness. Your scrap would be my dream!! LoL

crystal butterfly May 26, 2016

Good pictures. You did get around early.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.