New 'do in Just in Case

  • May 24, 2016, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my hair cut and colored today. I like the color.
 photo 20160524_171706.jpg

We finished school with the kids today. Normally it’s a day with lots of tears, but I know that I’ll have the same kids next year, so it was just a lot of “see you next year!”.

Then tonight I found out something about one of our kids. He missed a week of school a month or so back. We were told he was sick. Well, it turns out that his parents went away (no idea where) and he had to take care of his 3 brothers (4, 6, and 8 years old). Then he got grounded because his grades were back during that week. I’m beyond incensed. We found out in a round about way. The boy goes to a neighbor’s house (another child in the 4th grade) every Sunday to go to church with them. That mom washes his clothes that he brings and makes sure he goes home with clean clothes. He told her and she told one of my coworkers. She’s going to tell our principal tomorrow and follow through with reporting it. I don’t know that they’ll do anything about it, but I hope they do. I can’t even imagine how hard it was for him. She asked him what they ate, and he told her anything he could put in a microwave. Just the thought of what could have happened....


Jigger May 24, 2016

That poor little dude. I'm glad there's at least a neighbor, but that is nothing to put those little kids through and she can't be asked to carry four more.

terriberri May 24, 2016

i love the cut and color!!!!

i just don't understand some parents! the idea of it, just breaks my heart. he must have been so scared the whole time!

Deleted user May 25, 2016

He must have real scum bags for parents. Those are the kind of people who should be legally prevented from multiplying :-( The color looks great !

Small Town Girl May 27, 2016

Love the new summer do! :)
Awww man you always have the most gut wrenching stories about these poor little babies!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.